We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mary Cody's

Mary Cody's
Ranked #45 of 59 Restaurants in Onalaska
Cuisines: American, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to Mary Cody's Restaurant and Maggie's Lounge, a place where comfort and classic dining meet. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, locally renowned chef Mary Cody offers New American cuisine, using high-quality seasonal ingredients prepared in innovative ways, alongside classic American favorites. If you're looking for fine food in a casual, cozy atmosphere, you've found the right place.
IOLA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

One of the best breakfasts I've ever had, and I travel all over the upper Midwest every week. The only suggestion I might make is that the maple syrup should be slightly warmed ... It's a real buzz kill to have cold syrup on warm pancakes.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mfmoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    5
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

My boyfriend and I showed up at 2pm on a Sunday and was refused lunch. When I asked for a menu, the bartender told me...you can look but we're done serving. I checked out their website which clearly states that they are open until 3. Apparently that isn't the case for us. Too bad...

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hail628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

I have been there and had good food and service. However my last time there was a long wait for food and it was just okay. Was disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KaylynnPamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home style feel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

Group of us tried Maggie's for breakfast one day. I could care less about breakfast, but Maggie's changed my thinking with some unique offering son their menu. Very clean restaurant!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SKW0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love the appetizers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We go several times a year for the live music and usually just order off of the appetizer menu. Favorites are the flatbread pizzas and blackened fish sandwhich.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Irishnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mary Cody's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing