We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Both the check-in and check-out personnel were, let's say, less than enthused to be working there. They were very unprofessionally dressed too. Our biggest complaint however was the heater. It was mid-June but got cool at night so we turned the heater on to get the chill out of the air. We immediately smelled a smoky odor and sure enough the fire alarm went off. It wouldn't stop so I had to take out the battery. That really made us nervous the rest of the night. I told the person upon checking out and he acted as if I was describing how to build a rocket. In spite of us using our Wyndham Rewards, I still expect better service and accommodations. One positive was that the beds were very comfortable. Don't expect much for breakfast...I think they had some type of continental breakfast but there was only chairs in the lobby, no tables that I could see.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LookingForBigfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Good room for the money. Convenient as we traveled. Don't know about breakfast as we didn't stay for it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were headed out of town for a family gathering and decided to stay here based on its proximity to several state parks. We needed a clean and comfortable place to stay and this hotel provided just that. I was mainly drawn to their 100% non-smoking policy. The smell of cigerette smoke in a hotel room can make or break a hotel experience for me. It is next to a highway, so if the sound of traffic bothers you, try to get a room furthest from the road. Personally, I like the sound, so that was a non-issue for me.

This was so close to being a 5, but there were a few cons that prevented me from giving Microtel a perfect score. I wasn't a huge fan of the full mirror behind the bed. I just don't like seeing that much of myself. The TV cut out a few times during my favorite show (which may just be due to the location's somewhate rural proximity) and there were bugs on the window sills in the lobby. All minor things, but added up enough to know a point off the score.

Room Tip: Some rooms are by the highway, so if the sound of traffic bothers you, ask for a room further away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska
0.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 6 in Onalaska
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
3.8 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
4.4 mi away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse

Address: 3240 N Kinney Coulee Rd, Onalaska, WI 54650-8546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range: £37 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Onalaska (La Crosse Area) Hotel Onalaska
Microtel Onalaska
Onalaska Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing