We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I recently stayed at the Stoney Creek Inn with a rather large group and the staff did an amazing job! Everything was set up for us, the rooms were great and it is very accessible to a number of restaurants and bars!! Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2011

My wife and I went up last year for thanksgiving and had a wonderful time. We booked our reservation online for the cheapest room we could get and when we checked in we where upgraded to a very nice room at no extra charge. We really like the pool that they have their as you can swim inside or outside year round, the pool stretches outside from inside. The whole place looks great with a outdoor woods kind of feel to it. We look forward to the next time we go to lacrosse so we can stay their again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKWendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We loved this place! Very clean, great woodsy decor, off the main road - just fantastic! Nice little fresh breakfast, good coffee, a really fun pool (starts inside and you can swim to the outdoor part!). Huge hot tub! Pool and hot tub open from 6 am to 11 pm which is marvelous! Free wifi. This place has everything!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarshDebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This was our first visit to this hotel, and we were pleasantly surprised by our stay. We stayed two nights, Friday and Saturday. We went to this area for a day of biking along the Great River, and the La Crosse River trails. It's located in a very nice area with plenty of restaurants available, plus the bike trails are just a few miles away. The breakfast in the morning was convienient, yet very simple. We enjoyed the room's northwoods decor, and also enjoyed the overall anemities of the hotel.

We biked a total of 65 miles on Saturday, thoroughly enjoying the beauty of the Mississippi valley area and bluffs. After biking we took in dinner at Piggy's restuarant in downtown La Crosse, which also was a treat.

Overall, it was a good experience and I'd recommend it for other travelers in the area.

Room Tip: We upgraded from the standard room, which gave us extra room and a whirlpool tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eagle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We discovered this hotel two years ago and just recently spent two nights there. The lobby is exactly like you picture a cabin in the mountains. So many amenities in the lobby alone, including fruit bowl, candy bowl, popcorn, board games and books to read, lovely gift shop----- as well as a wonderful hotel staff. I have to recommend Judy at the front desk who was "just the best" I have found in a long time. Off the lobby is the breakfast room (awesome breakfast) with an" always on" coffee and tea area.
Throughout the hotel which has many convenient meeting rooms, wedding facilities etc. I love the decorator of this place as the artwork and displays are wonderful to view.
The rooms come in all descriptions for different tastes. There are three cottage's which have an exit to the woodsy area which is a fun walk throughthe backwoods of the Valley View mall- country in the city. The rooms are clean, spacious and offer many themes; we had the golfers dream theme. Very nice place. Reasonable rates in September. Least I forget, there was a lovely inside/outside pool area with huge TV and fireplace lounge area. Too many good things to remember....
Location is excellent, 15 minute or less walk to Valley View Mall, restaurants are too numerous to mention across the street, 2-3 minute access to I:90. You must go!!!!
We will be back!

Room Tip: Refrigerator and microwave included in the room price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjrWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I was expecting a run-of-the-mill budget hotel when I reserved, but I was pleasantly suprised to see the northwood themed hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. The on-site bar and pool areas were excellent. We will have to stay again with the kids.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I stayed here with my parents, sister-in-law, niece, and nephew during a trip to visit my 101 y/o great grandma. The rooms are very nice and it is located in a quiet area, but very close to shopping and restaurants. There is a small workout room with dry sauna, guest laundry, and large pool area with a hot tub built for several people. There is a trail behind the hotel, but I did not have time to explore it. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone, whether you have children with you or not. Simple breakfast buffet is included. Staff is very friendly and the rooms are comfortable and clean. There is plenty of free parking, but the front spaces will fill up as the day progresses.

Room Tip: the room with the bunkbeds is very spacious and comfy when you have kids and a set of grandparents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goftheu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
5.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Onalaska (La Crosse Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
5.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#4 of 20 in La Crosse
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse

Address: 3060 S Kinney Coulee Rd, Onalaska, WI 54650-8677 (Formerly Stoney Creek Inn - La Crosse)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range: £73 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center of La Crosse/Onalaska is your haven after a busy day of snow skiing, shopping or cruising the Mississippi river. We have 157 uniquely appointed hotel rooms, including theme suites with whirlpool baths and stone fireplaces. For family getaways, our rooms feature king-size beds and sturdy double-deck log bunks for the kids. We offer 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space just right for weddings, reunions and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - La Crosse Hotel Onalaska
Stoney Creek Hotel
Stoney Creek Onalaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing