We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Onalaska)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(La Crosse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(La Crosse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
278
138
26
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
138
26
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla crossepool areawedding receptionnorth woodslog cabinparking ramplarge hot tubnorthwoods themethemed hotelbiscuits and gravylodge feelthe lower levelgreat poolbunk bedsthe entire hotelwaffleslacrosse area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very nice rustic design with great attention to detail. Much of the wood is actually resin but you can't tell unless you touch it. breakfast buffet pretty good except I m not a fan of sausage gravy, would have prefered eggs instead. Rooms roomy, bathrooms a little small for the size hotel, but still very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lola604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Nice new place...for those of us from the south it reminded me of a really nice Smokey Mountain hotel. Really nice people and a wonderful setting. It was nice to step away from a chain hotel and see a different type of hotel.

Try it.....great couple get away!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Spent a night with my son while passing through. Check in was easy and room was nice but a little kitschy...not a fan of the stuffed giraffe for sale on the bed. The front desk recommended a 2nd floor room as it supposedly has the best view - my recommendation back....only recommend a view IF there is one. I do not consider a field to be a view. I am 6-3 and like a shower to be at head level. Breakfast was fine, but the coffee was empty...a sin on a Saturday morning at 8:30. It was busy and they had difficulty keeping up w demand....the biscuits were empty for quite some time leaving me and others to use an English muffin for biscuits and gravy. The 2 keeping the breakfast running smoothly clearly struggled. Was disappointed I had to search 3 different ice makers to get ice in the morning.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Len M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We don't have high expectations for pet-friendly hotels when we are on our long road trip east every summer. But Stoney Creek surpassed our expectations. Huge, luxuriously appointed rooms. Lovely grounds, including a great path to walk our dog. You completely forget you are just off the interstate. It was a Sunday night, so we missed the pub, but the pool was beautiful, we used the laundry room and the fitness room, and the staff was gracious and friendly. We'll stay here EVERY time from now on!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamacitaSantaFe_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Traveling with kids and dog, nice pool indoor and outdoor. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast adequate. Extended our stay an extra night. Beautiful area with plenty to do. Close to many dining options, had to drive to bike trails.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews