We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Oshkosh Wisconsin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This newly remodeled hotel offers the best of everything. Views of Lake Winnebago and the fox River are awesome. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, beds very comfortable. One of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed at.

Room Tip: King corner suites with huge Jacuzzi offer great views and lots of space and many amenities.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby T, Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am happy to see that you had a great experience. Your mention of the staff and the rooms are much appreciated. We reopened 1 year ago after a 12 million dollar renovation and we are very excited to show off the changes and recieve as much feedback as possible. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

720 - 726 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Exceeded my expectations; the room was much nicer than I expected. It is in a great location. Enjoyed walking along the river front in the morning. Close to everything. I would highly recommend it. It is worth checking into.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby T, Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for giving us such a great review. I am thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. Our goal is to exceed every guest expectation with every department. You mentioned being able to walk along the river, which we are very proud of. Being able to have a newly completed boardwalk that runs for miles along the river and joins up with the Wiouwash trail is fantastic for guests. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The complete remodel of this Best Western is the best i've ever seen. With this perfect location everybody should give it another try. It was so run down before Best Wester took it over. I'm sure they will be successful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby T, Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of your compliments. You are correct in that we recently reopened after an extensive renovation. We are all excited to show off the changes and to be able to provide guests with a phenomenal experience that exceeds their expectations. Thank you for your wish of success and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We went up to Oshkosh for my nephews graduation from UWO. We were able to check in a little early and the staff were very nice both during check and at check out. We had a spectacular view, room 705, of the river and the room was very clean. Beds were comfy and the kids said they slept "so good". The hotel was in very good condition and clean and the pool area was nice. The Ground Round had delicious food. It was a very busy night but out waitress made sure she was attentive and even remembered to bring out the cake I had brought in for my nieces birthday. The only cons were: The price - I have traveled extensively and honestly have never paid $150+ a night for a hotel and they were just as nice. It must be the location, although the downtown area wasn't as good as I expected. This is very small complaint, but the bottom of the tub was very slippery, so maybe put some of the "grippy" stuff at the bottom. All in all a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank travelprincess72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby T, Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us, regarding your recent stay. I’m thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your detailed mention of the staff and the rooms is much appreciated. I will pass along your compliments about your waitress and the food quality to our Restaurant manager. We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations in all categories so any feedback that we can get from our guests is a needed tool for improvement. Your mention of no-slip surface in the bathtub is a great suggestion. I am sorry that you didn’t find the rates you paid were a value. A lot of research, strategy and experience go into setting rates. I can assure you that we are very competitive in this market when compared to other full-service hotels. It is also typical for most hotels to base their rates on availability. The weekend that you stayed with us, as you mentioned, was the Graduation Weekend for the University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh. A large event like that not only drives our rates but the entire areas. I am glad that overall you had a wonderful stay. If there is anything that we could have done to make it better please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

All in all it was a good experience, the hotel was excellent and the conference center was very good except the food in the conference center left a bit to be desired. I would stay at the hotel again if I were in Oshkosh, WI.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank oldcar52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The title saids it all. first time housekeeping has left me a thank you note for leaving a tip. I liked the fact the doors did not slam close on their own. Kept things quiet late at night when others when into or out of their room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Outstanding location and service. On the water with easy access by car or boat. The Ground Round restaurant on the first floor also has a modern and comfortable Tiki bar that operates weather permitting in season. This hotel would be a great choice for the EAA convention or performances at the Leach outdoor music venue.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
71.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
69.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
300 reviews
70.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
71.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
69.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
72.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 1 N. Main Street, Oshkosh, WI 54901-4810 (Formerly Oshkosh Premier Waterfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Green Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range: £72 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the banks of the Fox River in downtown Oshkosh, lies the beautiful Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel and Convention Center. The majority of the hotel’s guest rooms provide a beautiful view of two of the community’s greatest assets; the Fox River and Lake Winnebago. Enjoy direct access to the Riverwalk which connects to the popular Wiouwash Trail. Perfect for walking, jogging or biking. The hotel’s convenient downtown location provides easy access to dining and entertainment venues, shops, the Leach Amphitheater and the Grand Opera House, all within walking distance. Experience the Ground Round at River’s Edge Bar and Grill providing casual dining and cocktails. This fun filled lounge and eatery features seasonal dining on the riverside patio, large windows that overlook the water, private dining and nightly specials. Bring your boat and tie up along one of the many piers located right in front of the hotel. The 176 room, full-service hotel features an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, game room, and business center. Weddings and conference attendees enjoy the convenience of the sky walk which connects to the Oshkosh Convention Center. The hotel and convention center, combined, provide over 25,000 sq. ft. of meeting space with the flexibility of 19 breakout rooms. Some meeting rooms provide beautiful views of the Fox River. The University of Wisconsin Oshkosh is a short one mile away. There is no other choice when looking for a place to relax, meet or socialize in Oshkosh. The hotel is located just minutes from E.A.A., home of the nation's largest airshow and popular aeronautics museum. Oshkosh is known as “Wisconsin’s Event City” and our hotel is often in the heart of the activity. The hotel is just the right place for any occasion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Oshkosh
Park Plaza Oshkosh
Oshkosh Park Plaza
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center Oshkosh, Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing