We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stephens City, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a beautiful hotel! The rooms are gorgeous, the staff is very helpful, and the restaurant is great. I highly recommend this hotel.In my opinion this is the best hotel in Oshkosh. The location is great for exploring the downtown area and for a pleasant river walk. My room featured a river view which was beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    167
    30
    14
    2
See reviews for
209
139
24
360
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Mo., United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent hotel, wonderful room, nice location, this hotel has it all. If you're going to Oshkosh, do yourself a favor, stay at the Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel. You won't regret it. The views are nice , the rooms are quiet, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I was here for a conference but it would also be a good choice for pleasure with your family or friends for a destination to see the Fox and Wisconsin Valleys. The location, view and ambiance makes this hotel a good choice. The staff is hospitable and the hotel is clean. You can step out of the hotel and walk along the Fox River. The convention center is next door. Take time to visit Oshkosh.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wautoma, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I was staying for a conference. The set up with the conference center across the street made it convenient to attend sessions and not have to go out in the weather. The amenities were great, and the staff was amazing. Everyone I dealt with was friendly, helpful and tried to make my stay as easy as possible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denese H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very nice stay. The food for the meals served was excellent. Service was excellent. Would stay here for the EAA in July. I have nothing else just need to put in 200 characters which bothers me. This will be the last time I do a survey for TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Creek, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have stayed in the City Center Hotel many occassions on the past. and U have seeing how from a old dirty place West Bestern turned into a top notch quality Hotel. Evereything has been renovated and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Javier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milwaukee wi
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our son's college graduation. We had a corner room, king suite, with an awesome view of the river from a window that was the whole length of the wall! The bed was very plush and comfortable. Would definitely stay at this hotel again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank family/w/teenagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby T, Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for all of your wonderful comments and specific details. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Congratulations to your son for graduating as well! We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
282 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
Address: 1 N. Main Street, Oshkosh, WI 54901-4810 (Formerly Oshkosh Premier Waterfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Green Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the banks of the Fox River in downtown Oshkosh, lies the beautiful Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel and Convention Center. The majority of the hotel’s guest rooms provide a beautiful view of two of the community’s greatest assets; the Fox River and Lake Winnebago. Enjoy direct access to the Riverwalk which connects to the popular Wiouwash Trail. Perfect for walking, jogging or biking. The hotel’s convenient downtown location provides easy access to dining and entertainment venues, shops, the Leach Amphitheater and the Grand Opera House, all within walking distance. Experience the Ground Round at River’s Edge Bar and Grill providing casual dining and cocktails. This fun filled lounge and eatery features seasonal dining on the riverside patio, large windows that overlook the water, private dining and nightly specials. Bring your boat and tie up along one of the many piers located right in front of the hotel. The 176 room, full-service hotel features an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, game room, and business center. Weddings and conference attendees enjoy the convenience of the sky walk which connects to the Oshkosh Convention Center. The hotel and convention center, combined, provide over 25,000 sq. ft. of meeting space with the flexibility of 19 breakout rooms. Some meeting rooms provide beautiful views of the Fox River. The University of Wisconsin Oshkosh is a short one mile away. There is no other choice when looking for a place to relax, meet or socialize in Oshkosh. The hotel is located just minutes from E.A.A., home of the nation's largest airshow and popular aeronautics museum. Oshkosh is known as “Wisconsin’s Event City” and our hotel is often in the heart of the activity. The hotel is just the right place for any occasion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Oshkosh
Park Plaza Oshkosh
Oshkosh Park Plaza
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center Oshkosh, Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing