We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites(Oshkosh)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Oshkosh(Oshkosh)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh(Oshkosh)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
746
193
34
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
193
34
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsground roundview of the riverparking garagedowntown areagreat hotelwithin walking distancemain streetfamily weddingpool and hot tubwould definitely stay here againin townwould highly recommend this hotelenjoyed my stayhotel roomthe hotel staffup to datebusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Tub/Shower has nothing to prevent one from slipping when stepping into it. My wife and daughter both slipped while entering it and my wife ended getting hurt and the Hotel just gave her abath mat and didnt say anything about it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, General Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

On behalf of my team and me, we are truly sorry if the front office guest service team misunderstood the true depth of the situation. After questioning staff members about this incident, I learned the wife stopped at the front desk to mention the tub was slippery. However, she did not indicate she had fallen or been injured. The shower matt was then offered as what was thought to be a preventative measure. The staff member did not realize she was handing the wife the matt after the injury had already occurred.

Upon check-out the following morning, the husband reported the injury to the Front Office Manager. The Front Office Manager was told the injury was not serious but the husband simply wanted management to be aware. The Manager thanked the husband for informing us and apologized for the inconvenience and pain of the minor injury. Based on this post, I questioned if the seriousness of the injury was underestimated by my team.

As a result, I attempted to contact the guest to see if the wife needed further medical attention. I have not had a response from the guest in the two weeks since the incident. We are very sorry if the extent of the injury was misjudged and look forward to assisting in anyway should the injury persist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Only hotel in downtown area - allows walks on Main Street, easy access to restaurants, River Walk and close prox to Lake and Parks. Full service hotel. Best Western has done great job with renovation in bringing only full service hotel back into operation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Water Views Great Hotel Rooms clean, Bar had a great water view and good drink specials Good hotel location very good Would stay again Enjoyed the Pictures of Old Oshkosh in hallway to parking ramp Ground Round service was good

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on business trip. This place had a recent renovation and everything was outstanding. 5th floor near the end of the hallway facing the river was awesome. Very clean and the bed was super comfortable. Love the fitness center at this hotel. The parking garage attached to hotel is a municipal garage so you only have a $2.00 per night charge. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynmueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel meets your every need, with clean rooms, fair pricing, and beautiful decor and ability to take adventures not too far from the hotel! I would not hesitate to stay again, and I will be recommending it to my traveling friends!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews