We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Best Western PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, Oshkosh, WISCONSIN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed at the Best Western PREMIER In Oshkosh for 8 days for a convention. The view is great & the staff & service was excellent. The staff before our arrived was great & helped with extra supplies shipped in for a convention. Food was excellent with a good price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay if you are looking for walking distance fare. The restaurants with in a 6 block area are countless and delicious. The river walk is scenic as well as a good trail to get a morning run in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We enjoyed a pleasant and comfortable visit. We loved being by the river, strolling on the Riverwalk. The warm service felt welcoming and the room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the downtown location and the chance to walk to the wedding we attended, as well as visit the surprisingly big farmer's market. The hotel restaurant served tasty food well and the pool was a treat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a conference that was held at the Oshkosh Convention Center. My room (a king room) was spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and it was easy to get around the hotel. it is also in a pretty setting on the Fox River. I was glad to be there!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaybeMBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice in two months and loved it both times. The staff, was great the room was great and very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is excellent very close to everything you need.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank E4415LJscottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

First stay in a "premier" Best Western and the room was very nice. Comfortable bed with several pillows and white washable bed cover; swivel flat screen tv. Curved shower curtain hanger; lots of shelf/cabinet space in bathroom. Appealing updated decor and nice views to the river/lake with windows that open for some fresh Wisconsin air (or grill smoke from the restaurant) The gal at the front desk spoke her spiel way too fast for me to understand at check-in and check-out. The restaurant staff for breakfast was under par and there was no fruit on the buffet. The conference area staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pooh219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Some nice amenities. The staff showed a willingness to accommodate customer needs. Was a bit difficult maneuvering around the hotel and had to do a lot of walking. Not easy to find one's way from the parking to any given point in the facility.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, General Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Daniel F.,

Thank you for the valuable time you took to share your comments about your stay. I am pleased to see there was much you enjoyed about our hotel and I appreciate that the staff were helpful in accommodating your needs. I am sorry you felt it was somewhat difficult to maneuver the hotel and that it required more walking than you expected. I also regret you experienced difficulty in finding your way from the parking ramp to other locations within the hotel. Please accept my personal apologies for these items leaving a negative impression on your stay.

It is true the parking garage is not directly connected to the hotel. There is, in fact, an enclosed walkway that connects the parking ramp to the hotel. In a perfect world, that walk way would not exist but I believe it is only a slight inconvenience for the majority of our guests. This is one of those issues we inherited in purchasing and renovating a hotel that was built in 1985. There truly is not much that can be done to change the existing positioning of the hotel to the parking ramp. To be proactive, our guest service representatives are instructed to inform our guests to unload their luggage at the ground level upon check-in. This is done in an effort to prevent guests from carrying luggage from the ramp area. I welcome any guest suggestions relative to signage or other changes that would improve the guest experience in walking from the parking ramp to the hotel.

As far as maneuvering the hotel and doing a lot of walking, I suspect this is simply relative to the size of the hotel and the adjoining convention center. We do provide 18 meeting rooms including the hotel ballroom and convention center plus a full service restaurant with patio dining, a pool, fitness center, business center, and sundry store, etc. These various destinations within the hotel does require a certain amount of walking. I'm sorry this proved to be an inconvenience but it is simply in correlation to the number of amenities and services provided by the hotel.

I hope these items you identified were only slight inconveniences and that we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
117 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
3.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 1 N Main St, Oshkosh, WI 54901 (Formerly Oshkosh Premier Waterfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Green Hotel in Oshkosh
#1 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range: £68 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the banks of the Fox River in downtown Oshkosh, lies the beautiful Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel and Convention Center. The majority of the hotel’s guest rooms provide a beautiful view of two of the community’s greatest assets; the Fox River and Lake Winnebago. Enjoy direct access to the Riverwalk which connects to the popular Wiouwash Trail. Perfect for walking, jogging or biking. The hotel’s convenient downtown location provides easy access to dining and entertainment venues, shops, the Leach Amphitheater and the Grand Opera House, all within walking distance. Experience the Ground Round at River’s Edge Bar and Grill providing casual dining and cocktails. This fun filled lounge and eatery features seasonal dining on the riverside patio, large windows that overlook the water, private dining and nightly specials. Bring your boat and tie up along one of the many piers located right in front of the hotel. The 176 room, full-service hotel features an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, game room, and business center. Weddings and conference attendees enjoy the convenience of the sky walk which connects to the Oshkosh Convention Center. The hotel and convention center, combined, provide over 25,000 sq. ft. of meeting space with the flexibility of 19 breakout rooms. Some meeting rooms provide beautiful views of the Fox River. The University of Wisconsin Oshkosh is a short one mile away. There is no other choice when looking for a place to relax, meet or socialize in Oshkosh. The hotel is located just minutes from E.A.A., home of the nation's largest airshow and popular aeronautics museum. Oshkosh is known as “Wisconsin’s Event City” and our hotel is often in the heart of the activity. The hotel is just the right place for any occasion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Oshkosh
Park Plaza Oshkosh
Oshkosh Park Plaza
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center Oshkosh, Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing