We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and new.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 January 2013

we had a family day at this hotel. It was a very enjoyable stay. The room was clean, spacious, and affordable. I believe her name is Becky, sorry if I got the name wrong,she was able to assist us with everything that we need. The location of the hotel was fine on the south end of town.the hotel features of very comfortable and warm lobby with a fireplace. It also has a convenience store full of things that you may or may not need. The TV service is DirecTV, which is nice if you use to the service. And it was great to have electronic hookups between the beds. The continental breakfast, was fine. The waffles were great the coffee was okay. The eggs and sausage leave a little bit to be desired, but they were adequate and considering the price of the room and everything else they were just fine.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank scott j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us!!! We appreciate your kind words, and I will definately let Becki know of your comments.

We also agree that we have a great location, right off of highway 41 with easy on and off. Our rooms are well appointed with both DIrectTV and DVD players in each room.

We look forward to your next stay with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2012

It is, as previously mentioned pretty new so it does not have any bad smells. Everything is in very nice condition and the beds and pillows where pretty comfortable. The keyless entry is very easy to use, we where quite impressed by it. We did travel with kids so they wanted a pool and that was not a feature in this Hotel the only thing else that I have to mention- yes they do have a free little breakfast area but I would not recomend the eggs sitting in the water nor the sausage that was also sitting in water. The waffle iron works well and they have two cereals and a couple other basic continental breakfast items.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 654sandras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to survey our hotel!!! We appreciate feedback, both positive and constructive. After reading your comments, we will look into other egg and sausage products that may be more appealing for our breakfast.

We hope to see you again, and Happy Holidays to you and your family!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Trip Advisory folks are on target with their high ratings. Great to be able to support locally owned and operated business; even better when get high quality and value for the dollar. Clean and comfortable rooms, great staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davlin869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Wow!!! Your kind remarks make our day!!! We strive to give each and every one of our guests the best service possible ~ all it takes is one stay and you will be hooked!!!

We are locally owned and operated which means: no management company telling us what we can and cannot do, and most importantly - we can treat each and every guest like family!!!

We inspect each and every room to make sure that they are up to OUR standards, and we truly appreciate each and every one of our guests!!!

We look forward to your next stay!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This property is only a year old and has changes and updates the older ones don't.
I especially liked the power receptacle/USB charging port on the night stand between the beds.
The room key is the new easy to use style which was appreciated///especially when entering the room with our hands full.
Scrambled eggs and sausage was new to us at this location.
Front staff are extremely welcoming and helpful.
If you are looking for a place to stay in Oshkosh, WI or area, this one will make your stay a PERFECT one.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveZ234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Your comments are so awesome!!! Thank you for your kind words!!! You are correct, we are only a little over a year old, which makes us the newest propery in Oshkosh!!

Our owners and staff work very hard to make sure that each and every guest has everything that they may need during their stay!!!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and cannot wait for you to come back!!!!

See you soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We were in the city for business for 2 days and were looking for a reasonable priced room. Another full motel called this place and asked them to hold a room for us and they did. We thought the price was good and the staff were 100% AWESOME. I would stay here again with no thought to any other motel if i get to Oshkosh again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZigZagMarion_Mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!!! One of the things that I love about Oshkosh is that there are many choices as to where you can stay, depending upon location, price, activity or event, one thing that we all have in common is we want to make sure that out of town guests get great service and want to return to our beautiful city!!!

No matter how you picked our hotel, our main concern is that each and everyone of our guests has the best stay possible and have the best customer service that we can give.

Without our guests, we are just another hotel, but with our guests we can be the BEST hotel in Oshkosh!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while visiting family in Oshkosh. ALL of the staff over this 3 day period were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and spotless. The bed was very comfortable and the towels soft and fluffy. The breakfast was tasty too. I found this hotel to be about $30 cheaper than other hotels in the area. I will be traveling to this area often to visit family and I will definitely stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Cheryl - thank you for taking the time to write a review for TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us at the Cobblestone Inn & Suites.

Every guest, no matter what their reason for staying with us is treated like family!! We take pride in our rooms, from the cleanliness to the room amenities- we want you to feel like you are home away from home!!!!

Our staff delivers the best service, all of our staff members are empowered to make each guests stay memorable and the best value for their hard earned money.

We look forward to your next stay with us!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

What a great little hotel ! My husband and I spent two nights here on our way home from the Upper Peninsula. It was easy to find, right off the highway. The check-in clerk was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was quite spacious and so clean~! The king sized bed was so comfortable. The bathroom was well supplied and spotless. Each morning we enjoyed an expanded continental breakfast. Of all the wonderful amenities at this hotel, the one I most appreciated was the 24 hour coffee/tea available in the lobby. I am so glad we stumbled upon this very reasonably priced gem!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsmom56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodiJensema_12, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Your kind words mean so much to us!!!! We love the fact that you had a great stay!!! We find the best people to work with us and really love what they do!!! Customer service and cleanliness is our top priority - we want each and every guest has a great stay with us!!!

We are a small hotel, but we are mighty with our service!!!

We can't wait until you come back and visit us again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
5.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
319 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
117 reviews
3.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh

Address: 1515 Planeview Dr, Oshkosh, WI 54904-9101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range: £55 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cobblestone Inn & Suites in Oshkosh, WI has 31 luxurious rooms at very reasonable rates to choose from. All are 100% non-smoking per Wisconsin state law. Among them, there are two extended stay rooms, 20 standard Double Queen rooms, and nine standard King rooms. We also have three handicapped suites available and one hearing impaired room to accommodate all of our guests. Check-In: 3:00PM -- Check Out: 11:00AM -- Pets: $15.00 per pet/per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cobblestone Inn And Suites Oshkosh Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing