We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Improved from last visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Improved from last visit”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I am glad to see this hotel took my previous comments to heart. In particular I was disappointed in the breakfast...they seemed to resolve that problem. Upon checking in I got a free upgrade to a suite for the same price as a standard room. I am very pleased to see the improvement from my last visit and will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hello,

Thank you for choosing our hotel location for your travel needs again! I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory. We do take our feedback from our guest very serious and strive to provide quality service for our travelers to enjoy. We hope that you will continue to choose us again for your travel needs!

Thank you!

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    41
    24
    8
    4
See reviews for
53
26
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Easy access location, good rates, clean rooms and courteous staff made for a very pleasant stay. I often stay at Holiday Inn Expresses and this location was clearly top notch. Front desk folks were extremely helpful in providing directions and good local places to eat. I would definately stay at this location again when next in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your thoughtful comments about our hotel. I am Kevin Johnson General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. We appreciate you taking the time out to complete a survey for us! We hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in the Oshkosh area.

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were in the area to attend a packers game in Green Bay, but since the hotels in Green Bay are ridiculously over priced over game days we decided to stay here, it's only a 45 min drive to Lambeau field and we saved a ton. We had an amazing time here. Front desk was great. Very quick and informative. Our room was very clean. Absolutely loved the bed and duvet, so comfy. The hotel also features free drinks and snacks form 5:30-7:30 mon-sat. For holiday inn express rewards members, which if free to sign up. Vicky the hostess was extremely friendly and made us feel at home. Tim and Justin at the front desk were both very friendly also. Such a great hotel and friendly helpful staff. Definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area, it's also in a great area with things located near by without being in a noisy area of town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ames K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Hi!

I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express in Oshkosh. We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for you rooming needs during the Packer Game. It is a 45 minute drive so for you to stay at our location really means a lot to our staff! Also, another thank you for completing a Trip Advisor survey. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write such warm comments about our services. All of the departments within our hotel are aware of your comments and we all want to send a sincere thank you your way!

Next Packer Game if you are visiting, we hope that you will choose our hotel again!!

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Perfect location close to plenty of things to do and restaurants. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Also free happy hour for reward club members. I am a platinum member and the staff had already given me a free upgrade before I even checked in. Normally I have to ask. Will definitely be back!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Hi!

I want to first thank you for choosing our hotel for you rooming needs. I also want to send another thank you for being a loyal member of our IHG rewards program, and Platinum! We hope that your stay was satisfactory with our hotel. Our staff is glad you got to enjoy the ammenites at our location, especially the Happy Hour where you can relax and be yourself in a safe environment. We hope that you will join us again. We would love to have you stay with us.. Happy Hour will be waiting for you!

Sincerely,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great hotel, clean rooms, curtious staff. Will return. Free happy hour. Free breakfast. Quiet location less than 5 miles from the airfield and airshow. PLenty of parking. Great selection of good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ketch787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Hello!

We want to send a sincere thank you for staying at our hotel during this years EAA event! It was a fantastic year of airplanes and good food, not to mention the weather was great! EAA is one of our busiest times of the year and we are happy you had a chance to join us! We look forward to seeing you for the EAA event in 2014. But in the mean time, if you need rooms any other time we are always happy to help! :)

Thank you!

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The best thing this hotel has going for it is location. It is conveniently located near many restaurants and easy access to the highway. The condition of the room was well worn. There was evidence of water damage in the bathroom shower wall and ceiling. The light was connected to an extremely noisy fan. Having a refrigerator and microwave was welcoming but, the lack of a in room safe was troublesome. I found myself carrying my valuables off site each day. Breakfast was inedible most mornings. Eggs looked like they had been sitting under a heat lamp for hours at 8:00 a.m. Housekeeping did a nice job. Front desk on the other hand was unmanned most times I walked by or needed to ask a question. Seemed the employees liked to hang out in the back office.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristieAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express in Oshkosh. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us your opinion of our hotel. We apologize for any issues you may have endured during your stay. I did want to inform you that although we do not have in-room safes, we do have safes for guest use at the front desk. The safes we offer are long and narrow, good for jewerly, money, and things of that size. I have made the staff aware of your comments and we will make sure that all of your comments are addressed.

Again, we thank you for your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again.

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Roseann S.

The Holiday Inn is definitely my home away from home. I have been coming to Oshkkosh for about 3 years now and this is the only hotel that will stay in or recommend to anyone else. The staff here are really awesome and helpful. They are like family members to me. I think happy hour is a very good idea because guests are already away from home and it give guests the oppurtunity to socialize and meet new friends while having a great time. Once there was a situation where the hotel was booked and I forgot to book a room for that night. Kevin searched all of the surrounding hotels for a vacancy. He searched for awhile and that really surprised me that a General Manager of a hotel made time to make sure that I had a room for the night. Thanks Kevin. So I'll finish by saying "Thank You" to all of the staff for making me feel like family and I will always continue to come home when in Oshkosh.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roseann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments. I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. We at the hotel are glad to hear that we are like a home away from home for you. We strive to make every guest feel warm and comfortable as if they were at home. Your comments have been shared with the entire staff and they were so delighted to hear such kind words.

If you ever need anything from us, no matter what it is, you are always welcome to ask!

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#8 of 11 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41

Property: Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
Address: 2251 Westowne Ave, Oshkosh, WI 54904-7765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Oshkosh, Wisconsin? You will enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oshkosh, WI. This upscale hotel in Oshkosh is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy. 41 and Hwy. 21, just minutes from the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh Campus, UW Oshkosh Titan Athletics and the UW Oshkosh Kolf Sports Center, downtown Oshkosh, EAA AirVenture Museum and 40 miles from the Green Bay Packer Lambeau Field Stadium. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oshkosh WI features luxury suites with whirlpools and/or extended living areas ideal for relocating to Oshkosh, Wisconsin. If your visiting one of Oshkosh, Wisconsin's largest businesses you are also just a stone throw away. Oshkosh Truck Corporate Headquarters is less than 3 miles away, Oshkosh Truck Training Center is 4 miles away, Aurora Medical Center is right next door, Miles Kimball is 3 miles away and Bemis and Curwood Corporations are 2 miles aways. This Oshkosh hotel's beautiful new decor compliments the friendly and courteous staff eager to greet you at check-in. Catering to the needs of business travelers with such unique programs as: 2,000 Bonus Priority Club Points for stays of two days or more and 3,000 Bonus Priority Club Points for stays of three days or more, see rates for details. Stay connected while away from the office with free high speed wireless Internet at this Oshkosh Wisconsin hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-Sr 41 Hotel Oshkosh
Holiday Inn Oshkosh
Oshkosh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing