We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for travel or Leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Great for travel or Leisure”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed one night on a business trip. Excellent location with 2 fast food restaurants within walking distance. Other restaurants with in a few miles. Outlet mall within 5 miles.
Priority Club members were treated to a Happy Hour from 5:30pm to 7:30pm.
Hotel is in great condition. Clean, comfortable rooms.
Great breakfast in the morning.
Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Hello,

Thank you for completing a survey! Your comments mean so much to us. We have shared your kind words with our entire staff and your survey brought smiles to everyone's faces. We value all of our guests and their opinions. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

We hope next time you are in the Oshkosh area you will choose our hotel again!

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    41
    24
    8
    4
See reviews for
53
26
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving. Our normal stay is at the Marriott Courtyard but this was getting a bit old for my boys who were looking for a new swimming pool. Upon arrival, we found that the swimming pool was closed because of a maintenance issue. We were assured that it would be fixed very soon. Well, it was finally acceptable to go into the pool sometime the next day, in spite of several reassuring "in a half hour"s. Boys were disappointed but finally go to swim. The hotel comped us a night WHICH WAS MORE THAN NICE AND THANK YOU.
Room was acceptable although the carpet was suspect. Sheets on one bed were heavily stained but clean.
Breakfast was standard HIE fare, cold sausage gravy, dried out biscuits, cold eggs and sausage. Must have got a good buy on the canned or frozen gravy as most HEI seem to have this as a selection.
Location was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gussohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hello,

I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express in Oshkosh. I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. On behalf of the hotel, we sincerely apologize for the pool maintenance during your stay. We are happy to hear that your family did have a chance to use our pool before your departure! It was our pleasure to serve you as best as we could and we hope that you will choose our hotel again for your future visits to the Oshkosh area.

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here before when in Oshkosh to conduct training. Has been about a year since I was here last. Nice to be back. Its clean, well maintained with great staff. All the staff I had contact with were pleasant and outgoing. My room (a king suite) was clean, quiet and what I have to come to rely on from Holiday inn. This room, however, (3008) is starting to look dated. Dont get me wrong, not gross or dirty, but is just showing age. Patched holes in bathroom door, scuff marks on wall, but then, its for business. Im guessing its going to be renovated soon. Ill be back in area in January and am planning on staying here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Hello,

I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. I want to thank you for coming back to our hotel for your lodging needs in the Oshkosh area this year. Your comments and concerns have been looked into and we appreciate you informing us of your insight. Also, your kind words on our hotel staff have been shared with all of our employees and they were very pleased to hear how clean and satisfied your were with your stay.

We hope that next time you are in the Oshkosh area you will choose our Holiday Inn Express!

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green County, WI
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Overall an okay experience. Biggest complaint is that the sheets were so pilled it was like sleeping on sandpaper made of fabric. Asked for a quiet room - and it was (3rd floor). Check in clerk was friendly - kept apologizing for the slow computer. Lots of dirt and buildup underneath the headboard area of beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. All of your items of concern have been addressed and we appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns. Please join us again for a stay at our Holiday Inn Express next time you are in the Oshkosh area.

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I am glad to see this hotel took my previous comments to heart. In particular I was disappointed in the breakfast...they seemed to resolve that problem. Upon checking in I got a free upgrade to a suite for the same price as a standard room. I am very pleased to see the improvement from my last visit and will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hello,

Thank you for choosing our hotel location for your travel needs again! I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory. We do take our feedback from our guest very serious and strive to provide quality service for our travelers to enjoy. We hope that you will continue to choose us again for your travel needs!

Thank you!

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Easy access location, good rates, clean rooms and courteous staff made for a very pleasant stay. I often stay at Holiday Inn Expresses and this location was clearly top notch. Front desk folks were extremely helpful in providing directions and good local places to eat. I would definately stay at this location again when next in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your thoughtful comments about our hotel. I am Kevin Johnson General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. We appreciate you taking the time out to complete a survey for us! We hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in the Oshkosh area.

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were in the area to attend a packers game in Green Bay, but since the hotels in Green Bay are ridiculously over priced over game days we decided to stay here, it's only a 45 min drive to Lambeau field and we saved a ton. We had an amazing time here. Front desk was great. Very quick and informative. Our room was very clean. Absolutely loved the bed and duvet, so comfy. The hotel also features free drinks and snacks form 5:30-7:30 mon-sat. For holiday inn express rewards members, which if free to sign up. Vicky the hostess was extremely friendly and made us feel at home. Tim and Justin at the front desk were both very friendly also. Such a great hotel and friendly helpful staff. Definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area, it's also in a great area with things located near by without being in a noisy area of town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ames K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Hi!

I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express in Oshkosh. We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for you rooming needs during the Packer Game. It is a 45 minute drive so for you to stay at our location really means a lot to our staff! Also, another thank you for completing a Trip Advisor survey. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write such warm comments about our services. All of the departments within our hotel are aware of your comments and we all want to send a sincere thank you your way!

Next Packer Game if you are visiting, we hope that you will choose our hotel again!!

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#8 of 11 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41

Property: Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
Address: 2251 Westowne Ave, Oshkosh, WI 54904-7765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Oshkosh, Wisconsin? You will enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oshkosh, WI. This upscale hotel in Oshkosh is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy. 41 and Hwy. 21, just minutes from the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh Campus, UW Oshkosh Titan Athletics and the UW Oshkosh Kolf Sports Center, downtown Oshkosh, EAA AirVenture Museum and 40 miles from the Green Bay Packer Lambeau Field Stadium. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oshkosh WI features luxury suites with whirlpools and/or extended living areas ideal for relocating to Oshkosh, Wisconsin. If your visiting one of Oshkosh, Wisconsin's largest businesses you are also just a stone throw away. Oshkosh Truck Corporate Headquarters is less than 3 miles away, Oshkosh Truck Training Center is 4 miles away, Aurora Medical Center is right next door, Miles Kimball is 3 miles away and Bemis and Curwood Corporations are 2 miles aways. This Oshkosh hotel's beautiful new decor compliments the friendly and courteous staff eager to greet you at check-in. Catering to the needs of business travelers with such unique programs as: 2,000 Bonus Priority Club Points for stays of two days or more and 3,000 Bonus Priority Club Points for stays of three days or more, see rates for details. Stay connected while away from the office with free high speed wireless Internet at this Oshkosh Wisconsin hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-Sr 41 Hotel Oshkosh
Holiday Inn Oshkosh
Oshkosh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing