We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite Layout - Perfect for Couples with Children...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Holiday Inn Express was a very warm and friendly place to stay. The staff was very nice and the complimentary basket of warm chocolate chip cookies waiting at the lobby were a delight. We were very pleased with the layout of the room because our son had his own sleeping area and TV, which gave us our own private room. :) WiFi is available but we had to step out of our room to get connectivity. Above all, it was a joy to stay here during our vacation stay and will do so again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DD31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2010

Hi,

Thanks for you wonderful words about our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed the cookies. It's something that all of our guests enjoy! I apologize for the WI-FI issues, that rarely happens in our hotel, but I will look into it immediately.

We hope to see you again in the future so you and your family can enjoy our cookies and hospitality!

Thanks again,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2010

Friendliness and service have been over the top....and we haven't even arrived yet!! Certainly looking forward to a wonderful stay next week. Extremely accomodating personnel during booking process. Will follow up after our stay.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank traveltoanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2010

Hello,

I am Kevin Johnson, the General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. I wanted to personally thank you for your compliment on our staff and services. We surely look forward to having you here at the hotel. Our famous cinnamon rolls will be waiting for you in the morning in our breakfast area!!

We will see you soon!

Thank you,

Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Nice enough hotel, amenities, staff etc. but had to move rooms twice after 11pm because of barking dogs! Staff was very helpful trying to find a room not next to a dog but with a 5am wake-up call I was not pleased. Rooms smelled of smoke.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millie262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2010

Hello,

I am Kevin Johnson, the General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express in Oshkosh. I wanted to send a thank you for choosing our hotel for your rooming needs. I read that you experienced some issues with dog barking, wake up calls, and a smoking smell at our hotel. I apologize for the troubles. We do have smoking rooms on the 3rd floor, but we will be a non-smoking hotel as of July 1, 2010. I thank you for the compliment that our staff assisted you as best they could.

Your issues have been addressed with our staff for correction. I assure you that if you stayed with us again, you will not endure the issues from your past stay! If you could be so kind to please contact the hotel to discuss details.

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Very nice hotel. Only drawback was the Free Internet. Didn't have it. The young woman
at the front desk said they cancelled it or something.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrskks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIFDL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2009

Thank you Very Much for your comments. We do still have free High-speed Wireless internet at the hotel. I am very sorry that it was down while you were here. We'll see you the next time you are in Oshkosh, that time with no internet problems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We stayed here in August to be near our friends in Poy Sippi,we had a wonderful comfortable stay,the rooms were clean,the breakfast was really nice absolutely every convenience you should want here.The staff were very good especially KARI on the front desk who was very pleasant and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeanForesters09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2007

Loved the suite, nice use of space for our family of 5.
Decorated up to date with a beautiful lobby.
Stayed there 3 years ago and loved it!

Mixed opinion of the staff, this stay.
The 2 young women at the front desk were friendly, efficient and helpful. The breakfast staff were helpful.
The young man at night, not very friendly. When asked for a blanket for the fold out sofa, he acted put out. Even went down to the desk to pick it up, instead of waiting for someone to bring it up, and he acted like I was bothering him.

Breakfast was OK, but should have been planned better as the hotel was completely booked well in advance. They ran out of some foods on their continental breakfast buffet on Fri, and didn't get more for Sat and Sun.

Housekeeping was mixed. We told them we didn't need new sheets every night, so one day they didn't even make the beds, but just gave us new towels.

So, some good and some not so good.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank racine-lighthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2007

Stayed here on business a couple weeks ago, and was pleasantly suprised to find out they serve cocktails Mon thru Thurs. It was nice to come back from a long day at work and be able to relax with a cocktail and great room. The staff was very friendly and recommended a really good place to eat. I will definately be back.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MadisonMazda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
322 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
117 reviews
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41

Address: 2251 Westowne Ave, Oshkosh, WI 54904-7765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range: £73 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Oshkosh, Wisconsin? You will enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oshkosh, WI. This upscale hotel in Oshkosh is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy. 41 and Hwy. 21, just minutes from the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh Campus, UW Oshkosh Titan Athletics and the UW Oshkosh Kolf Sports Center, downtown Oshkosh, EAA AirVenture Museum and 40 miles from the Green Bay Packer Lambeau Field Stadium. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oshkosh WI features luxury suites with whirlpools and/or extended living areas ideal for relocating to Oshkosh, Wisconsin. If your visiting one of Oshkosh, Wisconsin's largest businesses you are also just a stone throw away. Oshkosh Truck Corporate Headquarters is less than 3 miles away, Oshkosh Truck Training Center is 4 miles away, Aurora Medical Center is right next door, Miles Kimball is 3 miles away and Bemis and Curwood Corporations are 2 miles aways. This Oshkosh hotel's beautiful new decor compliments the friendly and courteous staff eager to greet you at check-in. Catering to the needs of business travelers with such unique programs as: 2,000 Bonus Priority Club Points for stays of two days or more and 3,000 Bonus Priority Club Points for stays of three days or more, see rates for details. Stay connected while away from the office with free high speed wireless Internet at this Oshkosh Wisconsin hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-Sr 41 Hotel Oshkosh
Holiday Inn Oshkosh
Oshkosh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing