We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, super-friendly...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, super-friendly...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2008

We stay at the Fairfield in Oshkosh whenever we can while visiting family! You would be hard-pressed to find a more attentive front-desk staff. They go out of their way to be friendly. The rooms as stated in previous reviews are smallish, but we always find ours to be very clean. The breakfast service staff IS very prompt, but when we've arrived almost too late, they've been very accommodating by ensuring we got everything we wanted before they took it away. You just can't beat this property for location, service and price!

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CindiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    32
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
33
22
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, IL
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2006

The standard Marriott renovation was completed at this Fairfield but you can't change the room size! I had one right next to the elevator (1 foot away, yikes!) and it was much smaller than the usual rooms. The new linens were there. My issue was in the bath. When I walked in to take a shower, the 1x1 tiles came out of the floor and stuck to my feet! This gives you an overall example of the level of quality. Not terrible and not terribly impressive either.

  • Liked — Rewards program, price range, location
  • Disliked — Not the usual level of quality in renovation Fairfield room
  • Tips/Secrets — For a larger room, request one away from the elevator.
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MommeontheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iron Mountain, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2006

The rooms were beautiful and the staff was just terrific! It is very well maintained and the front desk was more than happy to help me out! I will definitely stay there again when I'm in the area!!!

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank watercat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mundelein USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2006

Stayed here as all the previous reviews were good. The hotel was very reasonably priced and was quiet. The bathroom floor however was covered with previous occupants hair and the toilet hadn't been cleaned. The furniture in the bedroom needed dusting.
Breakfast finished at 9am in the week and the breakfast staff started closing up even though people were still arriving. I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseMundeleinUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2006

Excellent for a budget hotel! You would almost think it's a Courtyard! I don't think there are any full service hotels in Oshkosh, so I stayed here. It really was fine - no complaints at all. I highly suggest going to Callahans Grill & Bar for dinner - really good! Stay away from Applebee's - not good!

Cheers!

Stayed January 2006
Helpful?
Thank hazesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2005

We make two trips to Oshkosh each year to visit family, and we've stayed in almost every hotel in town. For the money, the Fairfield is the best! Very quiet, even though it's close to the interstate. Very comfortable and very clean. I love the rubber buffers on the doors so that one doesn't hear any doors slam down the hall which is so common in other hotels! This is the only place we'll stay from now on!!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2005

I stayed at this place in June 2005 and have no complaints at all about the hotel.
Room was clean and well decorated, staff were friendly and efficient (they called 10 mins after I checked in to see if my room was okay), breakfast buffet was fine (usual muffins, bagels, cereal and waffles etc but didn't notice anyone in dressing gown or PJ's).
The hotel is handy for the freeway and not over-expensive.
Also has free wireless internet that actually works in the rooms (for those that care.)

The area it's in is okay (just outdoor strip malls and more hotels.)

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattsPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
2.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#8 of 11 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
1.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Address: 1800 South Koeller Road, Oshkosh, WI 54902
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
#5 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh. We pride ourselves on being one of the Oshkosh hotels with the best guest service and satisfaction in town. Located near the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh, Pierce Manufacturing, and High Cliff State Park, making it great for travelers of all types. Each one of our guests has access to free WiFi, premium cable, and our indoor pool and hot tub. Guests start every morning off right with a free hot and hearty breakfast, served daily. Getting to and from our Oshkosh hotel is a breeze with Enterprise Oshkosh and Hertz Oshkosh both located nearby, and the Oshkosh Airport only a few miles drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Oshkosh
Fairfield Oshkosh
Oshkosh Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing