We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, Great staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
DeKalb, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great hotel, Great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

This hotel has been newly renovated and creates a warm, modern atmosphere. The rooms are comfortable and well thought out. The staff is friendly and are willing to service your needs. Have stayed there several times and am always happy I did!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    32
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
33
22
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spring Green, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

In the past three years I have stayed at this hotel almost every week. The service has been excellent even during the remodel. The rooms are very quiet and clean. The addition of the fitness room and guest laundry is also a plus.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Definitely a great stay! Will be back to visit ...lovely service and staff was awesome! Loved the breakfast and the Lobby was gorgeous! My son made him self right at home! Thank you! Needs a ashtray outside somewhere for the ones who still are smokers. ...otherwise perfect!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coolcatcable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We added the new hot breakfast items to the complimentary breakfast just recently so I'm glad you were able to advantage of our new amenity.

I'll make sure we have additional outdoor ashtrays available for your return visit!

Thank you,

Patti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

I have stayed at the Fairfield Inn - Oshkosh many times. This last time was a great surprise. The redone lobby, food areas and rooms were excellent. Very well done, even better than some Courtyards. Definitely a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MBcruiser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for being a return guest! I'm thrilled you liked the improvements we made to our hotel and hope you were able to use all of the additional amenities we've added. We are one of a small number of current Fairfield Inns that have been converted to Fairfield Inn & Suites so we are very excited to show it off to our guests. We hope you make it back to Oshkosh soon.

Thank you!

Patti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

The Fairfield Inn, Oshkosh was selected as the Preferred Lodging Partner for the Alumni Preferred Partner Program for the University of Oshkosh.

The rooms at the Fairfield Inn are spacious, impeccably appointed, and serenely quiet.

The morning breakfast was simply better than any similar hot hotel breakfast than I have ever had.

The staff was as friendly and courteous and led by a great manager, Patti., and I loved their fitness room

I rate this stay as one of my best.

I highly recommend it to the traveling public

Room Tip: There all great. I was right next to the elevator and I never heard a thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prentice
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

This motel is very fresh & bright. The breakfast is excellent. Everything was well maintained, nice clean rooms, clean bedspreads, nice fluffy towels. We were very happy with our stay, and we will go back there to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KAK_WI_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the linens. We recently changed to a wonderful textured top sheet of the highest quality for our beds and our towels are bigger and fluffier!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Oshkosh.

Thank you,

Patti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed here on buisness on two trips in January and February of 2013. They do a great job of keeping the snow and ice out of the parking lot. Room was nice and large. The free breakfast is decent for the price. The hotel is in a nice location for what I was there for and is close to several restaurants and stores. They have a great free wifi internet service but there is absolutely no non-wifi internet access to be had.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maughaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
2.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#8 of 11 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Address: 1800 South Koeller Road, Oshkosh, WI 54902
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
#5 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh. We pride ourselves on being one of the Oshkosh hotels with the best guest service and satisfaction in town. Located near the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh, Pierce Manufacturing, and High Cliff State Park, making it great for travelers of all types. Each one of our guests has access to free WiFi, premium cable, and our indoor pool and hot tub. Guests start every morning off right with a free hot and hearty breakfast, served daily. Getting to and from our Oshkosh hotel is a breeze with Enterprise Oshkosh and Hertz Oshkosh both located nearby, and the Oshkosh Airport only a few miles drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Oshkosh
Fairfield Oshkosh
Oshkosh Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing