We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic service!”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My daughter and volleyball team stayed there and from the fresh decor to the special touch of cheering on the girls to their hair ribbons, what a wonderful hotel! Their breakfast and LOTS to choose from. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thums092395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    33
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
34
22
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coralville, Iowa
Level Contributor
169 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I just felt moved to take a moment to brag about the customer service and care that this property management team provides to their guests and future guests. If you have a concern or a "bragging moment", they are on the spot to make sure you know that know you are a valued guest to their property.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, WI
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Last weekend I stayed at the Fairfield in Oshkosh and it was the best overall stay I have had in years. I'm not a huge traveler, but I have stayed in quite a few hotels. Everything about the stay was fantastic. The folks at the desk and other services were so nice and really went out of their way to make us feel at home. They really took care of our group. The pool and hot tub were clean and the perfect temp for relaxing. Our rooms were outstanding in terms of what was provided and set up. The bed was the most comfortable bed I can remember at a hotel and might have been better than the one I have at home. Last but not least the breakfast was very good both in selection and quality. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sgunner83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkley, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Oshkosh about a week ago; the night after staying at a Marriott in Chicagoland. I would have taken the Fairfield experience 100 times out of 100 over the pricier Marriott.

The front desk staff was warm and inviting. The hallways were bright and clean. The room was spacious, clean, with a decent work area, a nice bathroom, and tremendous bedding. So comfortable.

Was on highway side and while there was a tiny bit of road noise if you stood by the window, you couldn't hear it in the sleeping area.

Perhaps ideal hotel stay.

Free breakfast was standard Fairfield Inn fare including hot waffles...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreatLakez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This Fairfield is quite nice; rooms, lobby, breakfast area. Mostly, there is a staff that is professional, helpful, intelligent, and very eager to assist the guest. Management has hired and trained the right people for this job with a very public face. We would eagerly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpritDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Very clean and new. Very comfy bed. Full breakfast, which was the typical Marriott breakfast but was free. We were expecting little and were pleasantly surprised. Stayed here for a GB Packer game and it was a good location as halfway point between GB and Milwaukee. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington WI
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were driving south from a family reunion. It was late. It was dark. What a lucky stop at the Fairfield Inn in Oshkosh! Two tired travelers were given a warm and friendly welcome though we had no reservation. Our room was wonderfully comfortable and attractive. The bed was great - the large flat screen TV excellent. After sleeping well we enjoyed a complete breakfast, (included), that was much better than most. Every hot and cold item was available in a lovely room...eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, bakery, cereal, juice, good coffee, etc. Thank you Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheetosBurlingtonWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
2.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#8 of 11 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
1.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Address: 1800 S Koeller St, Oshkosh, WI 54902-6173
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
#5 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh. We pride ourselves on being one of the Oshkosh hotels with the best guest service and satisfaction in town. Located near the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh, Pierce Manufacturing, and High Cliff State Park, making it great for travelers of all types. Each one of our guests has access to free WiFi, premium cable, and our indoor pool and hot tub. Guests start every morning off right with a free hot and hearty breakfast, served daily. Getting to and from our Oshkosh hotel is a breeze with Enterprise Oshkosh and Hertz Oshkosh both located nearby, and the Oshkosh Airport only a few miles drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Oshkosh
Fairfield Oshkosh
Oshkosh Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing