We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EAA Museum Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“EAA Museum Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is a wonderful place. . .it's just a hop and a skip from the EAA Museum - in fact, you drive down the road from the museum to the main highway, cross over the main road and on the other side is the hotel!!! We stayed on the third floor. The room was a short distance from the elevator. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in and although the comforter didn't look like it would keep an individual warm I was truly surprised that it kept me warm and snug all night. The breakfast is incredible - waffles, oatmeal (can add brown sugar, raisans, etc.), cold cereal, bagels, English muffins, bread for toast, fresh fruit, numerous juices, coffee, tea and hot chocolate, eggs and sausage. Incredible!!! Also, close to restaurants and a movie theatre just down the road as well. My husband loved the cookies and the staff was very helpful. Would stay there again if we were in the area. The only downside I saw was that the coffee maker could have been larger (only 4 cups).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    33
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
34
22
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Great location for this very clean and comfortable hotel. This facility is perfect for the Oshkosh area and is just off the highway and close to many restaurants and bars, many within walking distance.

Very nice suites with all updated electronics. Your typical Fairfield suite that contains mini fridge and microwave. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Fitness room is a tad small but has cardio equipment as well as free weights. Breakfast had plenty of hot, cold and healthy choices. They keep this place very clean and provide great service.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cweld5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winneconne, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed on a Friday night for a family special occasion. The check in girl was friendly, rooms were really clean and smelled fresh and the lobby was really nice. The breakfast was awesome. It is very close to stores and restaurants. I was really impressed and we've stayed at a lot of Marriott
properties so this ranked right up there even exceeded our expectations. This is the first review I've ever written for anything but I thought I better since Marriott always treats us so very good.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azillges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
151 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stopped at this hotel on our way to upper Wisconsin. We arrived around 8pm and were quickly checked in.
The pool area is clean, the hot tub is smaller and an actual hot tub set in the floor area. Breakfast was in a cool area, very bright and colorful. The usual offerings of waffles, muffins, eggs, oatmeal.
We would stay again if in the area, nothing remarkable about the stay but clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budbrlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
138 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is an above-average Fairfield property.

Location: B+
Located right on Hwy 41, the hotel is very easy to get to and is close to both EAA and downtown Oshkosh. You will do best with a car as the only restaurants in walking distance are chains (Applebee's, Fazolis).

Rooms: B+
Clean, comfortable and spacious. We were upgraded to a suite and the room looked recently refreshed. The beds are comfortable though bathrooms are cramped if you have more than 1 person. Be aware that ceilings and walls are THIN so you'll hear lots of hallway/highway/ambient noise - the people next door were feelin' frisky in the AM and we could hear WAAAY too much. Our climate control also didn't work well - we turned it down which didn't really accomplish much - our room was stuffy and too warm.

Amenities: A
There is a small pool with a hot tub, as well as a workout room. The breakfast is a step above most of the free ones out there - lots of hot choices including eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits & gravy and waffles.

Staff: A
Everyone we encountered was friendly & helpful

Overall: B+
The convenient location near the highway comes with the drawback of road noise. That said, the property is clean, the staff is nice and the prices are reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room to avoid hearing people walk above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in December of 2013 and again in March of 2014. Ironically, we were given the same room - 216 - both times! Check-in was friendly and quick, and the delicious cookies were a great bonus. Our room was well laid-out and comfortable. There was a fair amount of noise from other rooms, in the halls, and above us, but since we - and others - were in Oshkosh for a beer festival, it wasn't unexpected that there would be some noisy guests. Breakfast included coffee/tea/hot chocolate, fruit, yogurt, various breads and muffins, boiled eggs, cereal, a waffle maker, and several hot items (eggs, tortillas, bacon, sausage). It's quite a spread! The location of this hotel is conveniently located off of the freeway and near many stores. We also had a great pizza at Christiano's (near Target). We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank teacher314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Beloit, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I booked this hotel using priceline express deals. It was listed as a 2.5 star hotel for $57 before taxes. The hotel was wonderful. Rooms were very updated and modern. The continental breakfast was one of the best I have ever seen. Staff was helpful. Free cookies and the desk 24/7. Elevator smelled of hydraulic oil but that didn't bother us any. There are a lot of chain restaurants nearby. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank fire701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
1.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Address: 1800 South Koeller Road, Oshkosh, WI 54902
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
#5 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh. We pride ourselves on being one of the Oshkosh hotels with the best guest service and satisfaction in town. Located near the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh, Pierce Manufacturing, and High Cliff State Park, making it great for travelers of all types. Each one of our guests has access to free WiFi, premium cable, and our indoor pool and hot tub. Guests start every morning off right with a free hot and hearty breakfast, served daily. Getting to and from our Oshkosh hotel is a breeze with Enterprise Oshkosh and Hertz Oshkosh both located nearby, and the Oshkosh Airport only a few miles drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Oshkosh
Fairfield Oshkosh
Oshkosh Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing