We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Waukesha
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The hotel is classy, clean, friendly with a great location. near Hwy 41. I feel it's the best Hotel in Oshkosh. Business travelers will find it quiet, clean with plenty of lobby areas for working or relaxing. Staff is friendly and helpful. The pool/Jacuzzi and fitness area are very nice. Just minutes off of Hwy 41 and away from the frontage road traffic and noise. It's a wonderful location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Clndy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for your response. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Oshkosh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    144
    67
    31
    12
See reviews for
164
102
24
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greendale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I highly recommend this hotel above all others in the Fox Valley region. Located off the runway of Wittman Airport, home of the EAA Flying Convention, the observation deck on the roof of the hotel gives the viewer a wonderful view of the runways, and during an October stay, a breathtaking view of the sunset. After work coctail hour in the Lindberg bar is appreciated along with the fine variety of food choices in the restaurant. One minute away from the freeway, myriad restaurants and shopping choices, and five minutes away from a large hospital, the Oshkosh Hilton Garden Inn will be my hotel destination whilst traveling the Fox Valley Region.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, we appreciate your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Oshkosh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I thought the breakfast was included in the rate.and it was nice that there was a dinner served as well, was nice to have the option even if I did not utilize it. I was pleased with the hot tub and pool area, although I did not like the fact you had to go through the pool area to get to the work out facility.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Whitney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your response. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Oshkosh!
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
469 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Wonderful, welcoming staff, clean rooms and hospitable lobby. Very close to Whiman Airport and EAA. Large ,easily accessible parking lot. Breakfast available in a.m. and the Lindburg Lounge open for dinner and cocktails in the evening. Free coffee and tea available in lobby Keirig coffee maker in room with Dietrich coffee and teas.Only negative was in-room window mounted heating/ air unit that was a little noisy.

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for your response. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Oshkosh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Hilton Garden Inn in Oshkosh is a great place to stay. Close to the highway but quiet. Great service and good value for the price. I have stayed there before and find that the service and quality is consistent between stays. I would definitely stay again when I am in the area

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
We're so glad to hear of your positive experience! Thank you for sharing, and for choosing Hilton Garden Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel overall was conveniently located and upon arrival I was pleased. The front desk was helpful but not very knowledgeable about local dinning options. Once inside of my room I discovered the beds were not comfortable and each time anyone moved the beds made a horrible noise and disrupted our sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Duane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We are very sorry for the fact that you did not have a comfortable stay. Be assured that we are sharing your concerns with all appropriate management so that corrective measures are taken. I'm glad to hear that the rest of your experience was positive and we hope that this does not affect your decision to choose Hilton Garden Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Good experience overall, clean, comfortable rooms, good services, friendly, helpful staff. I would recommend to others. Lobby was warm and welcoming. I would get a better quality coffee for the rooms and lobby - a bit weak but we are used to strong coffee.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Connie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. I too enjoy a stronger coffee but obviously something like that product needs to appeal to the majority! I look forward to welcoming you back to Oshkosh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Address: 1355 W 20th Ave, Oshkosh, WI 54902-6651
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oshkosh
#3 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#7 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh located right off Highway 42 on Witman Airfield. We are near the EAA Aviation Center. We are also close to other area businesses such as Oshkosh Corporation and Miles Kimball. We also offer private airplane parking. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh Hotel Oshkosh
Hilton Oshkosh
Oshkosh Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing