We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not go during EAA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Do not go during EAA”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Room and Service not worth the price. Unless you want to hear the people in the room next to you through the vents. Dinner service was very disorganizer. And don't believe the written invitation for the special activities on the Kitty Hawk Observation Deck.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank valarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
I regret to hear that your experience in the busy week of the year for AirVenture did not meet your expectations. We try to meet expectations at all times regardless that the largest airshow in the world is going on or if simply a guest is here for a one-night Oshkosh visit stay. I also regret that you misuderstood a letter describing events going on in the hotel for the week, for an actual no charge invitiation to the Kitty Hawk Observation Deck Party, where there was a charge for this event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    148
    69
    31
    13
See reviews for
168
109
24
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh during last week's Airventure. The hotel was sold out this week but even at capacity we received warm attentive service from the entire staff, the kind you get when you know that service is a top-down priority of management. A truly great experience under conditions where most hotels give you the worst.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank larry218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your review. No question, duriing AirVenture it is a bust time for everyone but I am pleased that you stay was positive. I hope you will consider us again for next year's show.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

If you are lucky enough to get a Room her during Air venture this is the place to be. Make a reservation for the night show from the outside deck. Steve the manager is great! Rooms are just ok but the location is unbeatable.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanJoseMarieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
AirVenture in Oshkosh is certainly the best time! Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to hear that your stay was positive and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oshkosh soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A group (Adults and Children) of us stayed at this hotel for the Air show using up two rooms. We arrived and had a quick check in, our rooms were in perfect condition and received adjoining rooms as requested. Every employee here from housekeeping to management was superb. Our guests with were super impressed. The pool was warm and clean, unlike most hotel pools have cold water. Employees went out of their way to excite our children with candy and toys given by the hotel. After watching the fireworks one night a manager off duty still came out of her way to ask how our stay was going! I love Hilton properties, my husband travels a ton and only stays at with their properties. Thank you for accommodating us to the highest standards.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gruszka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about the staff. We take great efforts to offer the highest level of hospitality, I will be certain to pass your comments along to the staff. I hope in the future you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The scenic view is amazing. The room is very stuffy without any ventilation. With no air conditioner, the room is hot and humid even with the window open and fan on. The staffing is friendly and helpful. Thanks for organic coffee. The shower sprinkler is good.

Room Tip: Memory foam for bed and fix vent. Hard to edit this program.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I regret to hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations. I was pleased to know that the staff did go the extra steps to accomadte your request for organic coffee. In the future, please consider the Hilton Garden again if you travel back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Nothing special...probably would look for a different hotel if had to go back but there really isn't anything better in area. We had to go to Oshkosh because of a wedding otherwise would not have been there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I regret to hear that your stay was only acceptable as we always try to exceed the guest's expectations. In the future, please consider the Hitlon Garden again if you were to return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and wanted a nice weekend away not too far from home. After looking into the area we settled in Oshkosh close to the Air museum. We read some reviews on this hotel and saw many hand good standing. Maybe we had an off night, or a bad room but we left feeling a bit discouraged and that this hotel did not stand with the standards of other Hilton brands.

On a good note, the lobby was very pretty, and the staff was nice enough. There was a large beautiful pool and from the parking lot you could see the air field. They did also let us check in early without any issue and that is appreciated and was greated with mints and a nice hand written note thanking us for the business.

My husband and I are not overly picky and understand that not every thing will be spotless and great every moment. We will not complain if a thing or two is out of place but we reached max for sure on this one. When we got into the room we found a water bottle nose spray next to the dresser. It was between the bed and to cabinet so I wrote it off as a hard spot to see. We did not stay long in our room but when leaving the room they were cleaning other rooms. This is normally a great sign but this team left piles of dirty towels on the floors in front of the rooms. This is something we are not really use to.

Upon our return around 1 AM we crawled into bed and noticed one side was much softer than the other. We found out the beds were adjustable in the firmness. We both like a firm bed and my husband has a medical need for a hard surface at night. I took the softer side and adjusted the bed setting. When I woke I noticed the bed was still too soft on the one side. So much so it felt like a 15 year old sofa that lost its springs. It was hard to even roll over in let alone get out. Being 5 AM we did not call as we were only staying a night, but I urge you to get the setting on the bed right before you attempt to sleep in it.

Our last strike that put us over the edge enough to complain is a couple beetle type bugs in the shower when my husband went in the morning. We did talk to the front counter and they did offer us a free breakfast (normally 10.99 a person) but after the night we had we were more than happy to just leave. The staff was nice during both check in and check out, they just could not compare to the other issues we ran into.

This would not be a hotel I would stay at again.

Room Tip: if you want a view of the airport you have to be on the rear side of the building and higher than th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear about the housekeeping issues you encountered as this is not the norm and of course not the standard. As you stated, our beds are fully adjustable for softness and firmness to accomadate all the guests desires. I regret that your bed did not meet your expectations, in the future please let guest services aware of the difficulty adjusting your bed and they certainly will assist you. We hope that you will try us again in the future where we will be able to correct some of the difficulties you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
112 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Address: 1355 W 20th Ave, Oshkosh, WI 54902-6651
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oshkosh
#3 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#7 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh located right off Highway 42 on Witman Airfield. We are near the EAA Aviation Center. We are also close to other area businesses such as Oshkosh Corporation and Miles Kimball. We also offer private airplane parking. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh Hotel Oshkosh
Hilton Oshkosh
Oshkosh Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing