We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“had a blast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin Rapids
1 review
“had a blast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Amazing service will always go back was quiet with everything even brought us a rollaway bed when my son had to come n join us the lady's understood his disabilities n didn't judge very happy with the staff

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    47
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
59
39
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Rapids
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our room smelled so bad, the carpet was sticky and dirty and the ac/ heating unit didn't work properly. The staff didn't offer to help get us another room or fix anything. They sure took our money at checkout and told us they would make a note that we were not happy. Thanks for nothing!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combs
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

very pleased with this stay, the room had a whirlpool in it and this greatly helped as we had a 16 hour drive and were very still and sore. The staff was extremely polite and tried to be very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice stay. Convenient location right off of but not too close to the hightway. Clean, modern rooms clearly updated recently. Helpful, friendly staff. Nice pool. Very good breakfast buffet with very nice hot options like eggs and sausage in addition to the usual toast, cereal, waffle, yogurt line-up. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnorklinBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox Lake
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very clean and up to date. Friendly and polite staff. I recommend Americinn as a great value. Only slight problem was no coffee packets left in room, no problem, coffee (fresh) at front desk. You won't be depressed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Bud K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Service was very friendly , Staff was very pleasant
As we enter the Building I was very impressed compared to some of the other AmericInn's we stay at
The room was clean , Smelled fresh and beds were Comfortable
Thanks


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

My son and I needed a room for Science Olympiad on March 28, 2014. We took the Internet-only special for $84.55 a night. There was something wrong with the Web site and it kept redirecting us back to the payment form. Apparently on one of those redirects it ALSO billed me. So, I ended up with two reservations even though I only got to a confirmation screen ONCE. I also got NO confirmation in email (until long after I had gone to bed). You are probably guessing from the title of this post what happend next, but let me tell you why: the hotels are franchises. And this franchise uses yourreservation.net for online reservations (go to http://www.americinn.com/hotels/WI/Oshkosh? and then put your mouse pointer over "My Reservations" at the top of the page) not their own internal system.

The hotel staff told me to talk to the manager, the manager told me to talk to yourreservations.net, your reservations.net told me to talk to corporate...who took down all my contact info and PROMISED a resolution within a week, and never got back to me.

So, buyer beware. The rooms are nice enough for the price, but if something goes wrong online you will be fleeced.

Time for a charge back, I suppose.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123BrianC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
3.6 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
Address: 1495 W South Park Ave, Oshkosh, WI 54902-6679
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#4 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
#4 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh, Wisconsin the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our Oshkosh hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.We are conveniently located in Oshkosh, Wisconsin 1/2 mile east of Highway 41 at the intersection of Highway 44 and 20th Avenue. While staying at the AmericInn Oshkosh hotel make time to explore the area, including Lake Winnebago, Omro, and Butte de Morts, Wisconsin in Winnebago County ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Oshkosh
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing