We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great sleepover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“great sleepover”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

was very comfortable and quiet and the staff was really nice, was a great experience without the high price travel there at least once a year, and best of all it is pet friendly so we didn't have to leave our dogs.!!!

Mark B.
Milwaukee Wi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    111
    30
    16
    6
See reviews for
91
59
28
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Excellent room, moodern and clean, hard by State 41, but pretty quiet. A little hard to get to. Excellent wifi strength, but not many TV channels, no MSNBC, no C-SPAN. Was there at start of 2013 Gov't Shutdown, needed news.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I had reserved 2 rooms and when we got there (which is was late) they had already given one of them away and only had one available. The sad thing is that I am a member of their rewards plan so I was very upset. It seemed that no one cared. I've stayed at many other La Quinta's and never had an issue but I will NEVER stay in Oshkosh again. They did save another room at a different hotel in the area (which was a dump) but why didn't they keep us together and give the room to a single booking???? Still upset about how they handled it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris100513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The inside does not match the out.. I almost did not check in... But the inside has been completely renovated. We'll not completely .. The toilets and tubs are not new.. But the hotel smelled clean.. And new. My room did not feel like a wet dog. Like most laquintas do.. Cause it was still fresh.. I hope they set aside pet rooms. I would love to continue o stay here in my travels.. I get 4 rooms a night. ALLLLLLL CLEAN!! Stay here!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crandon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed only 1 night. Greeting was warm. Hotel is very nice, newly remodeled. Beds were good. Spacious rooms. Quiet. Basic breakfast that was good. Couldn't ask for more! I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WITVRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
2.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Oshkosh

Property: La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
Address: 1886 Rath Lane, Oshkosh, WI 54902-2624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#8 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Oshkosh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oskosh Hotel Oshkosh
La Quinta Oshkosh
Oshkosh La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing