We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay! We'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent stay! We'll be back”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This Hotel is right off the main highway and very close to all the attractions. It's appears to have been recently remodeled inside and out and was beautiful. The lobby has a very modern look and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My Wife and I stayed on a Saturday night and quite frankly was expecting a noisy evening. We were pleasantly surprised to have a totally peaceful and relaxing evening.
The room was spacious and very clean and modern. From the decorative photo's mounted throughout the room to the flat screen television. Our King bed was very comfortable and the furnishings looked new. Wireless worked flawlessly too. Continental breakfast was available and that was great. This was one of the nicest places we've stayed at in a long time. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in room #102. Close to the exit and away from the ice/vending machines!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    112
    30
    16
    6
See reviews for
93
60
28
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were quite pleased with the room. It was basic, quiet and comfortable. The towels were very thin and the pillows were lumpy. Our biggest problem was that they allow pets in all the rooms and we find that disgusting. We won’t stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

After changing our travel plans at the last minute, we ended up here at this LaQuinta. We were very tired and the staff there made us so happy that we stayed longer than planned. Breakfast was very good too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We really enjoyed seeing the newly remodeld rooms at this hotel. Very nice and clean facility. The breakfast bar could have had a few more options to choose from. But it was still good. We loved the new decor all over. Very pretty and very modern. We will defintely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank MCK56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champlin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We brought our basketball team here for a local tournament. The pricing they gave was the best in the area. The beds were great are and the rooms were average. They have a nice common area that allowed our team to hang out at night without disturbing guests.

We had a special request for a super late checkout so the team could come back and shower, their occupancy allowed them and their staff was very nice and accommodating about it.

The downside is that they don't have a pool and their breakfast is limited.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Twidelde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Weel maintained and attractively decorated clean rooms, with very comfortable beds. Hotel has a wonderful breakfast, and a conveinant restaurant next door. I have and will continue to stay there while in Oshkosh.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
6.1 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Oshkosh

Property: La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
Address: 1886 Rath Lane, Oshkosh, WI 54902-2624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#8 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Oshkosh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oskosh Hotel Oshkosh
La Quinta Oshkosh
Oshkosh La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing