We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oshkosh Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
Valley City, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Oshkosh Hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel was clean and recently remodeled. Bedding was upgraded and carpeting was in very good shape. Bath towels were small and not very plush. Free Breakfast was available. Mostly cereals, breads, yogurt, waffles and juice. Coffee and juice. Adequate and clean. Two floors, but NO ELEVATOR. Resturant next door.

Room Tip: Go for first floor. No Elevator. North side is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    112
    30
    16
    6
See reviews for
93
60
28
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great service friendly and helpful. Spacious room, comfortable bed and comforter and sheets and all the room was smoke free .The room did look like it was right out of Better Homes & Gardens magazine. it was very clean

Room Tip: We stayed in room 106
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank marhal43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Chicago Ind., United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have no complaints about the hotel or the service we received. The atmosphere was genuinely warm. I would recommend this line of Inn's to my friends and family members that want to take a week end or trip to get away and relax.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Alvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff during busy air show week
Excellent beds, very quiet, generous breakfast and extraordinary good value
I was well rested after an 8 day stay
Very well managed
Tip : excellent cheap laundry service

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hotel itself is great: All new, comfortable beds for a good restful night's sleep, clean and nice breakfast. Well worth the extra effort to get to the place. New highway 41 exiting has made it harder to get there. Only negative I would say is it's two story with no elevator.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Maryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel to have been recently remodeled. Room was excellent and really updated . I don't use a refrigerator so not having one wasn't a big deal. Super clean with comfortable beds and pillows. Front desk staff put us down the hall away from other guests who had families with children. She said it would be quieter for us. We didn't ask and thought she went out of her way to make sure we had a good night's stay. We would use this hotel again if we come back to this part if the country.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

The first thing we noticed is there is no refrigerator in the room. They never told us there was not one in the room. There were no rooms available with refrigerators. I have never seen a hotel room without a fridge. The breakfast was okay. Nice to have waffles. Room service knocked several times and disturbed us several times even though we had the do not disturb sign on the door. We stayed here last year and were satisfied. We will not stay here again. And both of our backs hurt from the beds.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
6.1 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Oshkosh

Property: La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
Address: 1886 Rath Lane, Oshkosh, WI 54902-2624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#8 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Oshkosh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oskosh Hotel Oshkosh
La Quinta Oshkosh
Oshkosh La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing