We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"What a great place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Park Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Munro Manor Lodging & Event Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Park Falls B&B and Inns
Apple Valley, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"What a great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We had an amazing stay at the Munro Manor B & B. Beth the owner was extremely hospitable and a joy to meet. The breakfast was amazing and having the choice of eating outside in the screened porch on a beautiful morning added to the experience. The rooms were very spacious and clean. We were with another couple on our motorcycles and chose this B & B because of its positive reviews and location within walking distance to restaurants. I highly recommend this B & B to all motorcyclists. A great place with an excellent value!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lee's Summit, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Great first time experience with staying at a bed and breakfast! The room was spacious, clean, and gave us a home away from home spot to return to each day. Beth made us feel welcome and the atmosphere was fun and friendly. Great breakfast each morning. We would recommend Munro Manor to anyone planning a trip to Park Falls.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

I travel frequently for work and I've never had such a good night's sleep while on the road! This is the closest you can come to sleeping in your own bed while you're away from home. I was worried about the options in Park Falls but Munro Manor was amazing! Lovely family and fabulous accomodations. And Beth made an amazing breakfast--what a great way to start the day! I will definitely return when traveling for business--or pleasure--in Northern WI!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

I was thrilled to find Beth and Mike's lovely B & B when I was traveling to Park Falls on business. What an amazing alternative to the area "no tell motels'
My room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Added plus was wifi, in-room coffee pot and refridge, plus a comfy reading chair. And a lovely outdoor sitting area to unwind at the end of the day. Mikes breakfast was fabulous and he happily accommodated my schedule so I could eat bright and early before heading out to work.

I highly recommend Munro Manor. If I'm back in the area, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: The "Master Bedroom" was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne_521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed in the Master's guest room. It was extremely spacious, private, and of superb quality. It was the perfect place to stay for our honeymoon. The owners were very accommodating and enjoyable to talk to. Breakfast exceeded our expectations! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay the night of our wedding! Will definitely return again!

Room Tip: We recommend the Master's guest room. Great as a romantic getaway for couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Munro Manor is a French Country inspired B & B run by Beth and Mike and some very friendly dogs and cats! Our room was tastefully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed talking to Beth and Mike and to learn about the B & B remodeling project that has taken several years, as well as Mike's recent bear-hunting experience. They are both very charming people and they make killer breakfasts. We felt very welcome and we will stay there again next time we are in Park Falls visiting family.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harmon1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Beth and Mike run a fantastic Bed and Breakfast. With gorgeous, comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts and such wonderful hosts (not to mention their delightful pets!), I couldn't have asked for a better place to idle away a long weekend. We had breakfast on their screened in porch, read in front of a roaring fire...it was lovely. That they were so animal friendly was a bonus!

Their kayak renting is very fairly priced, and I hope I can sneak back up this winter to have a go at snow-shoeing. If you're looking to stay around Park Falls, or just looking for a quiet place to relax, give these guys a call.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park Falls
17.5 mi away
Super 8 Phillips
Super 8 Phillips
#1 of 2 in Phillips
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 3 in Park Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
16.3 mi away
Timber Inn Motel
Timber Inn Motel
#2 of 2 in Phillips
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munro Manor Lodging & Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munro Manor Lodging & Event Center

Property: Munro Manor Lodging & Event Center
Address: 627 4th Ave S, Park Falls, WI 54552-1126
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Park Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Park Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for out of the ordinary in lodging? Try Munro Manor! We're a unique French Country Style Lodge with modern guest rooms and private baths. It hard to match the ambiance of turn of the century buildings and you'll find yourself pulled back to simpler, more relaxed times. At 'The Manor' you don't just rent a room, you'll have the whole first floor to explore! There's the Great room to listen to a crackling fire, the Lounge to enjoy coffee, tea, books, games, & WIFI, yoga studio to unwind, and the large country kitchen to gather in. During the warmer weather, don't forgot to relax out on the screen porch swing. The Manor's " five Guest rooms are updated but still retain the original old world atmosphere . The rustic French Country style creates a cozy welcoming feeling. Guest rooms feature updated private baths, AC, Wifi , cable TV, iron, ironing board, refrigerators, & tea/coffee makers. The country kitchen has a microwave, toaster, and other items for your use. We offer rooms or rent the whole Manor for a large group! Munro Manor also rents kayaks and snowshoes and has a Healing Arts Studio where you can relax and unwind! We look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Park Falls!! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing