We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime”
Review of Knapwell Wood Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Knapwell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Knapwell Wood Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Knapwell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I had a three day break in Cambridge to escape the treadmill of daily life, the main objective was to unwind and relax. Kanpwell Wood Farm fitted the brief perfectly!

A lovely property in a tranquil setting, a spacious and gorgeous room ('Charlotte's Room'), a sumptuous bed with divine bedding, filling and tasty vegetarian breakfast and lovely hosts. Simply perfect.

I thoroughly recommend it and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan128, Owner at Knapwell Wood Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Ian and I are so pleased that you had a relaxing stay and were able to escape the treadmill of daily life! Thank you for your kind words and it's wonderful to know that you would recommend us. Do please contact us should you be wanting to stay in the area again as we would be pleased to have you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
There are newer reviews for Knapwell Wood Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

From the wonderful, warm, calm, cream-tea welcome, to the,cheery, smiling wave goodbye, our weekend at Knapwell was simply amazing. We stayed in the beautifully converted stable block, immaculately clean and comfortable. Siobhan could not have done enough for us from the minute we arrived. She was a fount of local information and gave us lots of advice on assorted places to visit, etc. She recommended various places to eat in the evening, booked them for us, and even offered to drive us to them so we could have a drink! The breakfasts were absolutely delicious, very generous, newspapers were provided, bottomless coffee and tea, - nothing was too much trouble. They are a lovely family and their hospitality was second to none. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending the wonderful Knapwell Wood Farm. Thank you Siobhan, for looking after us so caringly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandNNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan128, Owner at Knapwell Wood Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your lovely review. It's always a pleasure to welcome such nice people to our home and we always want our guests to feel comfortable. If you are visiting this area again, please do get in touch as we would be pleased to have you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I spent just one night in this so beautiful place countryside in the Cambridgeshire, but it was enough to greatly appreciate the kindness of the owners.
The rooms are very confortable with a lot of attention paid to details.
Breakfast is fair in a bright room.
I warmly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank framalima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan128, Owner at Knapwell Wood Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at Knapwell Wood Farm B&B on our way home from Europe. We arrived late and tired after a rough crossing and we had to rush to meet friends. We relaxed as soon as we entered the house and felt the warm friendly atmosphere. Siobhan brought us a welcome cup of tea and we were soon on our way out again!
The historic house is very interesting and being made even more beautiful with a pond and other garden features. The family photographs make the stay more personal especially combined with the warmth of a friend's welcome. Our spotless room had a comfortable bed and we enjoyed the power shower and fluffy towels.
The breakfast menu had plenty on offer.The fruit and the cooked breakfast were delicious. We talked to our host and other guests and had to tear ourselves away but we shall return! Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freya12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan128, Owner at Knapwell Wood Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

I am so pleased that you were able to relax and unwind when you arrived and thank you for your kind review. Both Ian and I are pleased that you felt welcomed and enjoyed your stay. Do please get in touch should you be visiting your friends in this area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We had a fantastic weekend in The Stable self catering studio which was beautiful and felt like home from home! We had a delicious breakfast in the house and enjoyed it so much we went back on the second morning for another! Nothing is too much trouble for Siobhan and Ian who
made us feel like we were visiting friends rather than a B & B. The location is very quiet and relaxing and ideal for visiting Cambridge, being only about 10 minutes away from the park and ride. We would definitely recommend Knapwell (or maybe we should keep it to ourselves!) and we are hoping to return with some friends in the not too distant future!
M & M Clark, Nottinghamshire

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan128, Owner at Knapwell Wood Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Both Ian and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfasts! Thank you for your kind comments, it’s always nice to read what our guests have to say about their stay. We try to make each guests stay as relaxing as possible and love it when guests want to come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

We were greeted with smiles and freshly brewed coffee, then shown to our lovely room. Beautiful location and offered great advice on dinner choices.
Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. We would definitely recommend this to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMVKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan128, Owner at Knapwell Wood Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Knapwell Wood Farm and that you would recommend us to others. If you are visiting Cambridge again then I hope that you would consider coming back to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

A charming and quiet property with excellent rooms and breakfast. My wife and I enjoyed everything very much. Especially the friendly host.

Thank you and you can be sure if we are traveling again in UK we will come back to this place

Bertram and Marietta Junker
Germany

Room Tip: Joan´s Room is our favorite.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bertram J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan128, Owner at Knapwell Wood Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Ian and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that you had a good trip back. If you are visiting Cambridge again, then do contact us as we'd be pleased to welcome you once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knapwell
7.8 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,810 reviews
7.7 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#5 of 36 in Cambridge
432 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 36 in Cambridge
1,055 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knapwell Wood Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knapwell Wood Farm

Address: Knapwell Wood Farm High Street, Knapwell, Cambridge CB23 4NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Knapwell
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Knapwell
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knapwell Wood Farm is ideally placed for tourists wishing to explore the splendours of Cambridge, for business executives needing to unwind, and for individuals who just want to ‘get away from it all’. Families are particularly welcome and special dietary requirements are catered for with pleasure.We aim to combine up to the minute facilities in luxurious surroundings with the warm welcome, individuality and personal attention of a family-run guesthouse. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing