We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Knapwell Wood Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Knapwell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Knapwell Wood Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Knapwell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We recently stayed here at the tail end of our honeymoon for 3 nights and it was fantastic. Upon arrival Siobhan kindly upgraded us to the stables for a couple of nights (the self-catering part, although still enabling us to have the free breakfast which you otherwise have to pay extra for in the stables). The stables were great and offer plenty of space and a small kitchen. We then stayed in "Charlotte" for the other night, which is a lovely room with really nice decoration. I can't speak highly enough of the B&B - the breakfast was fantastic with a wide range to choose from, the rooms we stayed in were nicely furnished and had character, the B&B is just a few miles from the centre of Cambridge (with a regular bus running from nearby) and the owner Siobhan and other staff were all very helpful and accomodating. I would highly recommend Knapwell Wood Farm.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan128, Owner at Knapwell Wood Farm, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
I am pleased that you chose to finish your Honeymoon holiday at Knapwell Wood Farm and thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to up-grade you for a few nights and I'm glad that you had an enjoyable stay. Do please contact us again should you be visiting the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    27
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
124
216
29
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My wife and I stayed recently to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Knapwell Wood Farm enjoys peaceful countryside surroundings yet is only 15 minutes away from the Madingley Road Park & Ride (CB3 0EX) if you intend visiting Cambridge. I could echo what many others have already said here but the best compliment I can offer Knapwell Wood Farm (and Ian and Siobhan) is to say that we’ve stayed in many B&B's throughout the UK, and this has been one of the very best.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan128, Owner at Knapwell Wood Farm, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and your kind words. We are so pleased that you found us to be one of the best B&B's that you have stayed in. It's so nice to hear that people have enjoyed their stay and we do hope that you will contact us again should you be visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I had a three day break in Cambridge to escape the treadmill of daily life, the main objective was to unwind and relax. Kanpwell Wood Farm fitted the brief perfectly!

A lovely property in a tranquil setting, a spacious and gorgeous room ('Charlotte's Room'), a sumptuous bed with divine bedding, filling and tasty vegetarian breakfast and lovely hosts. Simply perfect.

I thoroughly recommend it and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan128, Owner at Knapwell Wood Farm, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Ian and I are so pleased that you had a relaxing stay and were able to escape the treadmill of daily life! Thank you for your kind words and it's wonderful to know that you would recommend us. Do please contact us should you be wanting to stay in the area again as we would be pleased to have you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

From the wonderful, warm, calm, cream-tea welcome, to the,cheery, smiling wave goodbye, our weekend at Knapwell was simply amazing. We stayed in the beautifully converted stable block, immaculately clean and comfortable. Siobhan could not have done enough for us from the minute we arrived. She was a fount of local information and gave us lots of advice on assorted places to visit, etc. She recommended various places to eat in the evening, booked them for us, and even offered to drive us to them so we could have a drink! The breakfasts were absolutely delicious, very generous, newspapers were provided, bottomless coffee and tea, - nothing was too much trouble. They are a lovely family and their hospitality was second to none. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending the wonderful Knapwell Wood Farm. Thank you Siobhan, for looking after us so caringly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandNNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan128, Owner at Knapwell Wood Farm, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your lovely review. It's always a pleasure to welcome such nice people to our home and we always want our guests to feel comfortable. If you are visiting this area again, please do get in touch as we would be pleased to have you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I spent just one night in this so beautiful place countryside in the Cambridgeshire, but it was enough to greatly appreciate the kindness of the owners.
The rooms are very confortable with a lot of attention paid to details.
Breakfast is fair in a bright room.
I warmly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank framalima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan128, Owner at Knapwell Wood Farm, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at Knapwell Wood Farm B&B on our way home from Europe. We arrived late and tired after a rough crossing and we had to rush to meet friends. We relaxed as soon as we entered the house and felt the warm friendly atmosphere. Siobhan brought us a welcome cup of tea and we were soon on our way out again!
The historic house is very interesting and being made even more beautiful with a pond and other garden features. The family photographs make the stay more personal especially combined with the warmth of a friend's welcome. Our spotless room had a comfortable bed and we enjoyed the power shower and fluffy towels.
The breakfast menu had plenty on offer.The fruit and the cooked breakfast were delicious. We talked to our host and other guests and had to tear ourselves away but we shall return! Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freya12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan128, Owner at Knapwell Wood Farm, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
I am so pleased that you were able to relax and unwind when you arrived and thank you for your kind review. Both Ian and I are pleased that you felt welcomed and enjoyed your stay. Do please get in touch should you be visiting your friends in this area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We had a fantastic weekend in The Stable self catering studio which was beautiful and felt like home from home! We had a delicious breakfast in the house and enjoyed it so much we went back on the second morning for another! Nothing is too much trouble for Siobhan and Ian who
made us feel like we were visiting friends rather than a B & B. The location is very quiet and relaxing and ideal for visiting Cambridge, being only about 10 minutes away from the park and ride. We would definitely recommend Knapwell (or maybe we should keep it to ourselves!) and we are hoping to return with some friends in the not too distant future!
M & M Clark, Nottinghamshire

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan128, Owner at Knapwell Wood Farm, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Both Ian and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfasts! Thank you for your kind comments, it’s always nice to read what our guests have to say about their stay. We try to make each guests stay as relaxing as possible and love it when guests want to come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knapwell
0.9 mi away
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
7.8 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,714 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,144 reviews
7.7 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#5 of 36 in Cambridge
408 reviews
7.8 mi away
Worth House
Worth House
#3 of 121 in Cambridge
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knapwell Wood Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knapwell Wood Farm

Property: Knapwell Wood Farm
Address: Knapwell Wood Farm High Street, Knapwell, Cambridge CB23 4NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Knapwell
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Knapwell
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knapwell Wood Farm is ideally placed for tourists wishing to explore the splendours of Cambridge, for business executives needing to unwind, and for individuals who just want to ‘get away from it all’. Families are particularly welcome and special dietary requirements are catered for with pleasure.We aim to combine up to the minute facilities in luxurious surroundings with the warm welcome, individuality and personal attention of a family-run guesthouse. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing