We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant!”
Review of Knapwell Wood Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Knapwell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Knapwell Wood Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Knapwell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Just spent a fantastic weekend here whilst attending a wedding. Siabhan and Ian are perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. They went way beyond our expectations as hosts - tea and fresh scones on arrival, made special arrangements for dietary needs and treated us more like family - even gave us a lift to the wedding. We would thoroughly recommend them. It would make a perfect venue for a wedding.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan128, Owner at Knapwell Wood Farm, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
As I said in my last response we love to get involved with weddings! 'Perfect venue for a wedding!' - food for thought indeed! We love our grounds and feel very privileged to live where we do! We try & cater for all dietery needs and are so pleased you had a relaxing time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    27
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
124
214
29
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Forest Row, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed at this B&B while attending a wedding nearby. Owner is cheerful and very helpful (kindly drove us to the wedding!), and the house is pretty inside and out. Our room and bathroom were spacious, and there was a good selection of food at breakfast. Would certainly stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paiviaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan128, Owner at Knapwell Wood Farm, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We love being involved in weddings & were happy to help out with the transport side of things for you. We hope to welcome you back when you are visiting the newly married couple in Cambridgeshire!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you're looking for a comfortable B&B that is close enough to Cambridge to be convenient but far enough away to be peaceful and relaxing, then this is just the place for you.
Lovely hosts, high quality accommodation and an excellent breakfast that will suit all tastes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan128, Owner at Knapwell Wood Farm, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We love the quietness of the countryside around our Bed & Breakfast and are so glad you enjoyed it too. We look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Cambridgeshire again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have just returned from three nights at Knapwell Farm, having visited the area for a wedding. We couldn't recommend staying here enough. Our room was fantastic, the b&b is set in superb grounds & the owners couldn't do enough to help us with our visit going above & beyond to ensure we had a good time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mid20sgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan128, Owner at Knapwell Wood Farm, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
How lovely to hear your review for our Bed & Breakfast. We're so glad we helped make the wedding weekend go so well.
If you are ever visiting the newly married couple in the area, please do look us up and come and stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed three nights at Knapwell Wood Farm.
Lovely welcome from Siobhan. Beautiful setting, quiet and peaceful.
Very nice bedroom and en suite large and roomy.
Plenty of choice for breakfast
Siobhan gave us a list of places to eat and we tried three different ones during our stay all very nice. Would definitely return if in that area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perks112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan128, Owner at Knapwell Wood Farm, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
So glad you enjoyed the accommodation, breakfasts & the local restaurants. We do hope to welcome you back if you are in the area again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheddar,UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had 2 nights at Knapwell Farm and it was a really excellent stay in all respects. Welcoming hospitality; well appointed room and large bathroom with great power shower; delicious breakfasts with variety of choices; and in such a peaceful location with beautiful gardens to look out onto from our bedroom. We particularly liked the little touches that made this such a pleasant break- on Easter Sunday we each had two little chocolate eggs set out at our breakfast table; on arrival Siobhan tried to book us a table for supper at the local Indian and although it was fully booked she directed us to another pub. It takes just a quarter of an hour into Cambridge so is ideal for visiting the city. Will make this our first choice of stay when doing the termly trips to collect/return student.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheddarfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan128, Owner at Knapwell Wood Farm, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We LOVE Easter eggs, so glad you enjoyed yours! We'll look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Church Stretton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed at Knapwell Wood Farm two years ago, when our daughter got married and we took over all the rooms for the Bridal party. We so enjoyed our brief visit that we promised ourselves that we would return and have a less frenetic weekend there.

Our return visit was everything we hoped for. Knapwell Wood Farm looked as lovely in Spring, with daffodils and blossom trees flowering in the Orchard, as it had in the Summer with roses blooming. We were warmly greeted by Siobhan, who offered us a very welcome pot of tea and warm scones - a lovely treat after a long drive!

We stayed in Joan's room again and this was immaculately prepared with a comfortable bed and ensuite with impressive shower. The room looks over the gardens and has a lovely aspect. The whole B & B has a wonderful peaceful feeling and is very relaxing.

Finally, the breakfast! This is worth visiting for and lived up to our memories. We sampled both the fish and eggs option and the full English breakfast and both were equally good.

Knapwell Wood Farm is within an easy drive of Cambridge, but far enough out to be surrounded by pretty countryside. We would definitely return for another visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan128, Owner at Knapwell Wood Farm, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Was great to welcome you back for a break. We do love our garden, it gives us such pleasure throughout the year. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knapwell
0.9 mi away
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
7.2 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,251 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#9 of 36 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
7.7 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 36 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
7.8 mi away
Worth House
Worth House
#3 of 122 in Cambridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knapwell Wood Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knapwell Wood Farm

Property: Knapwell Wood Farm
Address: Knapwell Wood Farm High Street, Knapwell, Cambridge CB23 4NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Knapwell
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Knapwell
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knapwell Wood Farm is ideally placed for tourists wishing to explore the splendours of Cambridge, for business executives needing to unwind, and for individuals who just want to ‘get away from it all’. Families are particularly welcome and special dietary requirements are catered for with pleasure.We aim to combine up to the minute facilities in luxurious surroundings with the warm welcome, individuality and personal attention of a family-run guesthouse. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing