We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Great River Amish Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Pepin
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
4
10
5
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
10
5
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant experienceroom was cleannext morningoilproprietorbikesmicrowavelifedeskcoffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here as a family of 4 in the end room. Very basic, but clean and comfortable. We were visiting friends who had a sail boat in the marina, so the room was a place to shower and sleep. We were comfortable and everything in our room worked just fine. The owner was very nice and made us feel welcomed. Dinner that night a place across the street that was mainly outdoor dining. We had pizza which was excellent. Next time we are Pepin we will stay here without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BlondieTTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Was in town to visit the Laura Ingalls Wilder museum which is across the street. The lady in charge was very friendly. The room was clean and decorated nicely. Nothing fancy, but the décor went perfectly with the "Laura Ingalls" part of our vacation. Would stay here again. Only complaint that I would have is that the advertised free Wi-Fi was not available. Thankfully, I had packed a mobile hotspot just in case

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roxzanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This was such a wonderful little motel in Pepin for three couples to stay for a night as we traveled the Great River Road on motorcycles. I would recommend it to anyone as the lady in charge that afternoon was so very helpful and the rooms were very so nice and very comfortable. A definite stay for us again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed here in late May. The clerk kept the office open just long enough to register us and another woman, then closed for the night at about 6:00 PM. The office was still closed the next morning, around 9:00 AM, when my husband tried to go and ask a question. Maybe someone was hiding in there, but we saw no signs of life. :-)

Our room (the one on the end across the street from the laundromat) was fairly spacious and very clean and our beds were comfortable. The bathroom door didn't lock, though, or really close properly.

The clerk had told us the free wi-fi was an open connection and that we didn't need a password. That was not the case; all we could find when we tried to get online were secure connections. Maybe she had turned it off when she left for the night - I don't know since no one was around to help.

Room Tip: Double check on the wi-fi!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeAnnAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The price is right but the advertised deal does not. No phone, wireless "broke" (trying to find someone to fix it), and the bed was horrible. WE STAYED IN 2.
btw: this is a drive up to the door motel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnzimm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews