We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Waukesha Grand
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Reviewed 8 July 2014

we stay at this hotel once or twice a year when visting family. We love the location and it is a great value. They have a hot breakfast, friendly staff, exercise room and pool. We are always treated so well by staff and they are always friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwwaukesha, Manager at Best Western Waukesha Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you very much for the review. The Best Western Waukesha Grand staff strives to give the best value for the price and the utmost guest satisfaction.

We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area.

Than you.
Debra M
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Waukesha Grand
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was a great place to stay before they allowed dogs to run free in the breakfast area. There is NO control over the dogs they are now allowed to run free. This hotel has changed for the worst since I started staying there 5 years ago. I have met several folks that use to stay there and now stay at other places like motel 6 right across the street. Not only for the price but also for other reasons. You also do night Seniors. So I will be looking for a change. Next your 3 night stay for a free night only applies to folks who stay within a VERY SHORT period of time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 781dennisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwwaukesha, Front Office Manager at Best Western Waukesha Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

As the Assistant Manager of the Best Western Waukesha Grand, I have investigated your concern about the dogs in the breakfast area and have found at no time during your stay were dogs present in that area. I have questioned the Breakfast Attendant, the Front Desk Representative that is on duty while breakfast is being served and the General Manager, which was on property at the time. They have all stated there were no dogs at breakfast.

Perhaps you have this hotel mixed up with another Best Western due to the fact that Motel 6 is not across the street from us as you stated in your review.

Thank you.
Debra Mathews
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

You could tell this was only an average hotel. Can't say it wasn't clean but just not top quality. The parking area is very tight and small. Foyer area is nice, complimentary breakfast had very nice assortment of food, however they only had one lady working the breakfast buffet and there were a lot of people there and of course there was no way she could keep up. Don't understand why hotels don't put more people on that for just a few hours. Shoddy workmanship in rooms. Our bathroom was so small and really configured poorly. I will say the cleaning lady in the hallway was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Motel was very clean and reasonably priced. We decided to stay an extra night, and had to switch rooms. Debra at the front desk was very accommodating and had our new rooms cleaned and ready for us before we left so we didn't have to pack up the bikes and haul everything with us; Breakfast was very good and staff very friendly. Once again Debra is a huge asset to this motel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel had it ALL--caring staff, clean room, hot breakfast, and quiet location! If you're looking for an easy-to-find hotel, at a fair price, then this is it. The rooms are large; the beds are extremely comfortable; and they are CLEAN!! Outside noise was not a problem in the hallways or on the outside of the building. The staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable. The woman who checked us in, Corrie, gave us recommendations of eateries and she did not steer us wrong! She also answered all of our questions in a professional and caring way. We would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dianne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

A good, clean hotel within close range of shopping complexes and eating joints. We fell in love with the place and if we do visit again, will stay here. The breakfast was also very good. The service is good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittyGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Room was small but comfortable. Breakfast was very good. It was not easy to figure out where the entrance was once we pulled into the parking lot. did not use the pool or whirlpool but it looked clean and inviting. Fitness area small but would work if you really felt the need

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pewaukee
1.5 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#4 of 4 in Pewaukee
154 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
#3 of 4 in Pewaukee
129 reviews
2.6 mi away
Milwaukee Marriott West
Milwaukee Marriott West
#1 of 4 in Pewaukee
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Country Springs Hotel
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Waukesha Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Waukesha Grand

Address: 2840 N Grandview Blvd, Pewaukee, WI 53072-5540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Pewaukee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Price Range: £58 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Waukesha Grand 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Waukesha Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waukesha Grand Hotel Pewaukee
Best Western Pewaukee
Pewaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing