We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid walls and floors mean no noise -- yay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Waukesha Grand
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Cedar Rapids, IA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Solid walls and floors mean no noise -- yay!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is an older property but it seemed very clean. We arrived about half an hour before the 3:00 check-in time and the staff really bent over backwards to get rooms ready for us. The bed was very comfortable and I especially appreciated the a/c unit that stayed on rather than cycling on and off all night. Towels were a bit threadbare, not in keeping with the otherwise high quality linens. Closets are a bit odd, a narrow niche, but there is ironing board and iron, refrigerator, microwave and easy-access wifi. We were traveling with dogs and staff made us very welcome and suggested some outside areas to exercise them. Best of all were the very solid walls and floors -- I could not hear guests beside, below or above me, or out in the hall. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would be surprised if all rooms aren't equally quiet. There is an elevator so upper floors ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MysteryPoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwwaukesha, Front Office Manager at Best Western Waukesha Grand, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thankyou very much for your kind review regarding your stay at Best Western Waukesha Grand. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    84
    63
    24
    12
See reviews for
131
55
18
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Clean & comfortable rooms at a good price. Property looks to be going through some renovations in lobby, rooms seemed up to date as well. Breakfast was your standard Best Western affair. Fitness facility was a tad lacking but served its purposes for the night.

There are many restaurants and bars within walking and driving distance and lakefront Pewaukee is about a short 5 minute drive.

Over all good location at a good value and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cweld5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwwaukesha, Front Office Manager at Best Western Waukesha Grand, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thankyou very much for your kind review of Best Western Waukesha Grand. We appreciate your response and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We spent 4 nights at this motel in July. Greeted at check in by a very upbeat young gal. She checked us in and gave us our keys in short amount of time. Only because of other reviews did I notice that she did give out room # out loud. This is not a major concern to us and besides there were not many others around at the time.
The room was nice and clean. We chose to have housekeeping to come in every other day and they did a good job. We did have a problem with the stool, but they took care of it while we were gone to museums.
Breakfast had a good variety of items. The 1st morning I over ate with waffle, eggs, and sausage. All were good, however the sausage was not as hot as I would have preferred.
The pool and hot tub were good size but we decided to not go in the pool (it was 82 degrees and we're used to warmer--& I'm a whimp!!!) We enjoyed the hot tub every night after supper.
This motel was just minutes to the areas we were going to. Located just off I-94 there was easy access on & off the freeway. There were also several choices of restaurants at this exit. Three sit down & be waited on with the others being fast food. I also walked to a 'dollar tree' and grocery store to fill our cooler for our day trips.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrannieM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwwaukesha, Front Office Manager at Best Western Waukesha Grand, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thankyou very much for your kind review of Best Western Waukesha Grand. Myself and my staff are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in your future travels to our area. Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Read great reviews on TA so booked this hotel near the venue for a family wedding. The price was great and so was the hotel. Everything was sparkling clean. They were just installing a breakfast bar along a wall when we arrived and four days later people were eating breakfast at it. The high chairs at the bar and the lobby décor were modern. There was a flat screen TV over a gas fireplace in the lobby. The flooring on the main floor and in the elevator looked brand new. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwwaukesha, Front Office Manager at Best Western Waukesha Grand, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thankyou very much for your kind review of Best Western Waukesha Grand. Myself and my staff are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in your future travels to our area. Thanks again and have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Good hotel if your visiting this area or doing business at the nearby GE. Seems to attract a lot of truck drivers and construction workers. Plenty of restaurants, businesses in the area. Rooms are average and clean. Breakfast was included.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwwaukesha, Front Office Manager at Best Western Waukesha Grand, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thankyou very much for your review of Best Western Waukesha Grand. Myself and my staff are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in your future travels to our area. Thanks again and have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The price I paid was really good for what we got, but was not a perfect stay. The room was very humid when we arrived due to the air conditioner not being on, so the bedding felt damp to go to sleep on. Once the AC was turned on, though, the problem was rectified. Then the breakfast area in the morning was not supplled well. I had to ask staff for items, and they were out of one of them and needed to reorder.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwwaukesha, Front Office Manager at Best Western Waukesha Grand, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Myself and my staff at Best Western Waukesha Grand are truly sorry that we did not completely meet your expectations during your stay with us. We would appreciate the chance to meet those expectations in your future travels to our area. On a side note, to keep our room rates low, we turn down the AC units in our rooms when guests are not occupying them. Thanks again for your review and have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

we stay at this hotel once or twice a year when visting family. We love the location and it is a great value. They have a hot breakfast, friendly staff, exercise room and pool. We are always treated so well by staff and they are always friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwwaukesha, Manager at Best Western Waukesha Grand, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you very much for the review. The Best Western Waukesha Grand staff strives to give the best value for the price and the utmost guest satisfaction.

We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area.

Than you.
Debra M
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pewaukee
1.5 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#4 of 4 in Pewaukee
152 reviews
2.6 mi away
Milwaukee Marriott West
Milwaukee Marriott West
#1 of 4 in Pewaukee
288 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
#3 of 4 in Pewaukee
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Country Springs Hotel
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Waukesha Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Waukesha Grand

Property: Best Western Waukesha Grand
Address: 2840 N Grandview Blvd, Pewaukee, WI 53072-5540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Pewaukee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Waukesha Grand 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Waukesha Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waukesha Grand Hotel Pewaukee
Best Western Pewaukee
Pewaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing