We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fish fry dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 5 O'Clock Club Incorporated

5 O'Clock Club Incorporated
Ranked #3 of 87 Restaurants in Pewaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Soups, Bar, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fish fry dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

if you are looking for a prototypical Wisconsin fish fry experience, look no further. Every Wednesday and Friday, the fish is fresh and well-prepared. Because Friday tends to get a bit crowded, shoot for Wednesday to get great food, friendly people and a real taste of what old-time Wisconsin hospitality is about.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave_and_Laurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    41
    10
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Great chicken"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Best place on Saturday night for homemade fried chicken! You can get a half chicken plus salad and baked potato for under 11 dollars! It's an amazing value and its so delicious! Last time we went the wait staff wasn't as friendly and we got stuck in a cold room with fans... The food made up for it though.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly19842014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well-established, popular, friendly and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very active place after 5 o'clock, especially for fish fries. Waitresses and greeter are always friendly and courteous. View out into an expansive beautiful lake. Bar with TV monitors. Service was good and typical for a busy place. We go there at least once a month to relax, have a beer and order food from a menu offering reasonable prices and selection. We associate the 5 O'clock Club with having a good evening meal in a comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Live nearby and have been going there for years. It's a lake area classic with a supper club atmosphere and good service. Great bar; good beers and wine choices; good menu; reasonable prices. Food is simple, fresh and well-prepared. They are known for their chicken, which is excellent. You can't go wrong.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LabLovers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Awful service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Beautiful,place. Food good but service and the manager who is a lady did not care your thoughts. It was our first time there. So we decided to sit outside. We order our drinks. The lady came back said they do not have ur drinks. Rum runner. I said ok um Mai tai. Came back and Sid we don't not have those drinks either. I said right give me your drinks list. So ended up with cool breeze martini. We been eating for our drinks for a long time. Finally my husband decided to go I. And see what is happening g. He went to the bar and told the bartender been waiting for his rum coke drink and martini. Come to see its been sitting in the counter for a long time Where is the waitress . So he bought the drinks out. The martini was a mini. Martini very small glass. Next we waited for the food. It came. I had hamburger mark had baked cod. It was good. We waited for the check for a while. Waitress never bother come around to see if we want another drink. Do want dessert. We gave her only two dollars tip. Next we ask for,the manager. We told her how we felt and she did not care at all I told would not recommended this place to anyone. She did not care. So. That it .

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda198362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 5 O'Clock Club Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to 5 O'Clock Club Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing