We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”
Review of Super 8 Phillips

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Phillips
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Phillips
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nice stay, very clean, noise from other rooms was a little problem. Need to improve on variety on continental breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LoriP20
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amita P, Manager at Super 8 Phillips, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stopped in while on vacation, spent one night, prices seemed high as nothing close by (food, stores, bars). Greeted as we entered, wife asked about a pool and the worker stated do you know where you are... Beds small, lots of construction workers in the hotel (early morning noise), you can here the people in the next room. We did not eat the breakfast as it looked a little off. If back in the area would look for a different place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank localfamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amita P, Manager at Super 8 Phillips, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your comments for the recent stay. We use your comments to help us improve our customer service of our newly hired staff. It is a busy time of year, and July and August is construction season in and around the state, as well as high tourist season in Wisconsin, so at times the motel can be bustling.

Although we do not have a pool directly on the motel property, the City of Phillips actually has a indoor community pool only one mile from the motel and is open year around. It consist 3 separate pool areas pool for laps, deep diving pool, kiddie pool and large hot tub. The city also has beaches off a Solberg lake which many of the local visitors flock to in the summer time to cool off.

I hope next time you come into the area, you may be able to enjoy the many attractions in Phillips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Gregory Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank smithohm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phillips
1.3 mi away
Timber Inn Motel
Timber Inn Motel
#2 of 2 in Phillips
36 reviews
10.0 mi away
No photo provided
Countryside Motel
#1 of 1 in Prentice
23 reviews
16.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 3 in Park Falls
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Phillips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Phillips

Address: 726 S Lake Ave, Hwy 13 S & County Rd D, Phillips, WI 54555-1448
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Phillips
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Phillips
Price Range: £70 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Phillips 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Phillips is a 32 unit motel in the northwoods of Wisconsin. Nearby are national forests, lakes for fishing, and ATV and snowmobile trails. And numerous festivals take place in the summertime. We are a 100% non smoking facility. We welcome pets in designated pet rooms for a nominal fee and with permission. Refrigerators are available upon request and based on availability.We are proud to announce that in August 2012, we will be adding fruit, yogurt, and cinnamon rolls to our free complimentary breakfast thanks to your customer reviews. In the near future, many of our rooms will be undergoing new upgraded amenities and a new fresh look, so come check us out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Phillips reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Phillips
Phillips Super 8
Phillips Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing