We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The breakfast was very good. The linens were very amply...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Phillips

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Phillips
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Phillips
Grand Marsh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The breakfast was very good. The linens were very amply...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The breakfast was very good. The linens were very amply supplied. I would have liked to have seen a better way to get out of the bathtub.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Albert1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    35
    39
    9
    3
See reviews for
39
21
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delavan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

In- room coffee and breakfast. Refrigerator but no microwave. Motel sits off the road behind a house - we were almost past it before we saw the sign coming from the north. Parking available for large vehicles. All inside corridor rooms.

Room Tip: No elevator so ask for/reserve a first floor room if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zhgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillips
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nice stay, very clean, noise from other rooms was a little problem. Need to improve on variety on continental breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
194 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stopped in while on vacation, spent one night, prices seemed high as nothing close by (food, stores, bars). Greeted as we entered, wife asked about a pool and the worker stated do you know where you are... Beds small, lots of construction workers in the hotel (early morning noise), you can here the people in the next room. We did not eat the breakfast as it looked a little off. If back in the area would look for a different place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank localfamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amita P, Manager at Super 8 Phillips, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your comments for the recent stay. We use your comments to help us improve our customer service of our newly hired staff. It is a busy time of year, and July and August is construction season in and around the state, as well as high tourist season in Wisconsin, so at times the motel can be bustling.

Although we do not have a pool directly on the motel property, the City of Phillips actually has a indoor community pool only one mile from the motel and is open year around. It consist 3 separate pool areas pool for laps, deep diving pool, kiddie pool and large hot tub. The city also has beaches off a Solberg lake which many of the local visitors flock to in the summer time to cool off.

I hope next time you come into the area, you may be able to enjoy the many attractions in Phillips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phillips
1.3 mi away
Timber Inn Motel
Timber Inn Motel
#2 of 2 in Phillips
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
16.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 3 in Park Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Phillips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Phillips

Property: Super 8 Phillips
Address: 726 South Lake Ave, Hwy 13 S & County Rd D, Phillips, WI 54555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Phillips
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Phillips
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Phillips 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Phillips is a 32 unit motel in the northwoods of Wisconsin. Nearby are national forests, lakes for fishing, and ATV and snowmobile trails. And numerous festivals take place in the summertime. We are a 100% non smoking facility. We welcome pets in designated pet rooms for a nominal fee and with permission. Refrigerators are available upon request and based on availability.We are proud to announce that in August 2012, we will be adding fruit, yogurt, and cinnamon rolls to our free complimentary breakfast thanks to your customer reviews. In the near future, many of our rooms will be undergoing new upgraded amenities and a new fresh look, so come check us out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Phillips reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Phillips
Phillips Super 8
Phillips Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing