We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place, great location and great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mound View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mound View Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Platteville
Certificate of Excellence
Nebraska City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place, great location and great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

For the price this is a great place to stay. The room was very clean and check clerk very pleasant. Very quiet and easy to find. I think it was a great value. No need to pay more for a comfortable, clean place to stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank ichoosejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    35
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
44
12
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I booked a room online at a terrific low price stating I needed a first floor room due to health issues. The manager called and said the type of room I booked was not available on the first floor but he would give us a free upgrade. We ended up with a king whirlpool suite for less than $85, for 3 consecutive week nights. Staff was friendly, room was clean. The hotel was busy but very quiet for sleeping. We spent quite a bit of time in the hotel and all was good. The breakfast offered is limited but adequate. It was definitely the best bargain in Platteville and very close to the highway, downtown Platteville and the shopping across the street (Wal Mart, Menards, Goodwill) with Farm and Fleet just down the road.

Room Tip: No elevator to 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IngaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have now stayed here twice and received wonderful service both times. The rooms are comfortable, very clean and well appointed with refrigerator and microwave. I would definitely recommend this to any of my friends. The management is very community oriented. There had been a tornado just prior to my first visit. My daughter was working with the Heartland Festival and they were very accommodating to me as well as the performers and crew.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Mo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed on Sunday, July 13th for one night as we were passing through on vacation. The front desk lady was very nice and friendly. Room was wonderful, with fridge, micro and lots of space. Vending machines, laundry facilities too. Walmart close by also

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lepfan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great location and had everything we needed. Clean room with lots of space. Decor is slightly dated, but it's not bad. They offered breakfast in the morning, but we missed it. We had the end room which was a handicap too. Great pillows!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank KDinWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great value, very clean and nice sized room. Senior Citizen Discount was very much appreciated! Will definitely be back again when I come back to Platteville to visit my Granddaughter at UW-Platteville!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papillion, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was skeptical as another motel chain in this small town charged twice as much.
The location was right off of the highway and close to stores and restaurants.
Pleased with the friendly sincere staff and the spotless, spacious rooms. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandmaks2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platteville
1.9 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville
20.3 mi away
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa
20.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Quality Inn Mineral Point
Quality Inn Mineral Point
#2 of 3 in Mineral Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
19.9 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
21.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mound View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mound View Inn

Property: Mound View Inn
Address: 1755 East Business Highway 151, Platteville, WI 53818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Platteville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Platteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mound View Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Mound View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing