We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The hotel was just perfect. The whirlpool suite room was wonderful. very clean. The whirlpool was extremely quiet. Even though the hotel is right off I94 we did not hear any noise. We got the romance package. Well worth the extra money. Champange and chocolates were very good and breakfast at the Chancery was way more than I expected. Anything on the menu was included with our vouchers, plus a beverage and tax and tip. We never got a chance to use the hotel pool, but it looked very nice. The staff was very friendly. I had never slept on a sleep number bed. It was interesting how different my husband and I differed in our sleep number. We did pop over to the outlets and did a little shopping. Found some good deals. Only thing that I wish the room would have had was a fridge.

Room Tip: We up graded to have breakfast included. not standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Happy Birthday! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope that you return again soon. Please note we do have mini-fridges that are available upon request for you next stay. Again, thank you for the lovely review and we look forward to having you back.

Renee' Witkowski
Guest Experience Manager
Radisson Hotel
Pleasant Prairie, WI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

The staff was wonderful, welcoming and attentive. Great pool and fitness center. The room was clean, fresh and the bathroom was big and shower had good pressure. My issue was with the beds. We had a room with two double beds that were obviously Sleep Number beds because you could see the number symbols on the mattress. The issue is that the hotel no longer provides the remotes to change the level. The beds are set at the MAX level. It was like sleeping on a hard bubble. A Thermarest camping pad would have been more comfortable. It's really too bad because this is a great and convenient hotel, but the bad bed experience will have us staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choose a room that provides a remote for the Sleep Number beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mplsgal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the property as a whole but am very sorry to see the issue you had with the bed type in your room.

On certain rooms we have gone through a brand-approved conversion on our Sleep Number mattresses to convert them to a Non Sleep Number bed. The guest feedback has been very positive but clearly it did not meet your expectations.

We would love the opportunity to have you back in the future to try one of our many other room types which may work better for you. Our Guest Experience Manager Renee will be in touch very soon. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Forget black friday!! We have made a tradition....every year we now come up to Pleasant Prairie outlets and stay overnight at the Radisson. We come on a Saturday at about noon, check into a business suite (king sleep- number bed, with a separate room that has a sleeper sofa and it's own t.v. ...a small fridge and microwave!) We have two kids that sleep comfortably on the sleeper with their own television and we have privacy in our separate bedroom with our own television! My daughter and I can shop till we drop and my husband and son can ditch us and WALK back to the hotel to hit the pool and hot tub. Always clean and well maintained our stay is perfect. Kids are happy as well as parents....a perfect holiday tradition that we will continue! The hotel also gives you coupons that help out with all your shopping...great deal!! FYI...the business suites face north and look out to a little pond and greenery...(no big deal, but a decent view for next to a highway!) If you want to be able to see your kids walk safely over to the outlets then reserve a room on the south facing side. The hotel is quiet, safe(a restaurant is connected) and the staff are always nice friendly and attentive!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renee w, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are honored to be a part of your family tradition. I have passed your review on to the other departments and shared your review with our team. We are delighted that your experience with us was wonderful and we look forward to being a part of your family tradition for many more years. Have a wonderful holiday season and we look forward to seeing you next year!

Sincerely,

Renee' Witkowski
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We had a pleasant one night stay. After a day of shopping the front desk was welcoming and checked us in quickly. The property is very nice, quiet and clean. We had breakfast at the Chancery that was awesome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLAKESFLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased that you had a wonderful experience with us. I thought you might want to know we offer a shopping package at the Hotel as well. It includes your room, breakfast a grab and go bag and the coupon book for the mall. Please keep this in mind for your next shopping experience! Have a wonderful day and thank you from the entire Radisson staff

Renee Witkowski
Guest Experience Manager
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center
Pleasant Prairie, WI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

we had the best time at our sons wedding reception. the hotel and staff were wonderful. food good. rooms were great. nice hotel and bar resturant on sight. extra special gift they gave us for being the grooms parents.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week. Located in the outskirt of Kenosha, Wisconsin, the hotel was old fashioned with large leather sofas and chairs in the lobby. On the walls hung photo copies of paintings of eclectic taste, which some locals joked as "Kenosha Victorian." The staff at the front desk were friendly and efficient. Our room was spacious and clean, the wide screen TV worked, the Internet worked, and the bed had sleep numbers. There was a small laundry room on the first floor which we appreciated. There were a dining room, a bar, and a coffee house where we ate many times. The food was American comfort food with an additional menu for all vegetable dishes. The waiting staff were all friendly and eager to please.
We enjoyed staying at this hotel very much. Suggestions: for us "Golden Age" travelers, safety in the bathroom is a major concern. It would be nice to have a couple of grab bars on the wall and use rough surface in the bathtub. I know it's trendy for hotels to use fluffy bedcover to use as blankets, but it felt too heavy and warm during our sleep. The sound from temperature control panel was quite noisy. The view from the large window was not particularly appealing as it faced a large shopping mall. The hotel caters to weddings and conferences. During our stay, a convention of a sorority was going on with hundreds of ladies. We enjoyed talking with them. Luckily, in spite of the convention, our floor was quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Showertreegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The service of the front desk staff is just above and beyond what I've ever had. And I've stayed at top hotels in the country and around the world.

I was on a business trip and wasn't feeling well. It was pretty bad and I had to miss a business dinner. So I chicken soup from Walgreens and asked where I could heat it up from the front desk. They were so helpful, made the soup for me and brought it up to the room for me! The front desk never made me feel like it was a hardship and were so gracious.

Thank you again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavvyTraveller1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Prairie
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant P...
#2 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
195 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI
3.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kenosha
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie K...
#3 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha

Address: 11800 108th St, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158-1607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Pleasant Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pleasant Prairie
Price Range: £82 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Milwaukee and Chicago is our DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha hotel, just off I-94. Travel easily to various corporate headquarters from our hotel including Uline, Snap-On and Jockey as well as Lakeview Business Park. Take the complimentary hotel shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel. Travelers appreciate our many amenities including complimentary WiFi, the heated indoor pool and whirlpool and on-site dining at The Chancery. Get work done in the business center then head to the 24-hour fitness center to relieve some stress with a great workout. For a truly relaxing getaway, order room service and unwind in a spacious room or suite. Choose from one king or two queen beds in a standard room or opt for more space in a suite with a separate living area and additional sofa bed. Each room provides premium linens, a 49-inch HDTV, coffeemaker and updated bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing