We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and accommodating. I am a frequent traveler to the area and have tried other chains but this Radisson out shines them. Convenient restaurant on location also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to being your "shining star" when you are in town. Again, thank you and we will see you when your travels bring you back!

Renee' Witkowski

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

The most helpful staff I have ever had...no matter what I requested it was done expeditiously and professionally. The room was immaculate. the bed wonderful and the amenities from the linens to the toiletries were top notch.
will recommend this hotel to all my friends and will definitely go out of my way to stay there again..

Room Tip: my room on the third floor was quiet and stellar....A+A+AA+
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us! We love getting feedback from our guests. I have passed your review on to the entire staff. We look forward to seing you again when you are in the area. Have a wonderful Memorial weekend!

Renee' Witkowski

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I really love this hotel-I normally stay at another brand but I really like this hotel-great service great clean rooms and adjacent to the outlet mall. I have never had a bad stay at this hotel - food is awesome and if you don't like the food there you have a choice of delivery services.

I spend 200 nights a year on the road and this is a terrific spot.

Room Tip: make your reservation ahead...they sometimes get sold out
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brentybrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We love having our guests stay with us when traveling for business. We hope we make you feel at home. I have passed your review on to the staff and look forward to your return when you are here on business again.

Renee' Witkowski

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our swim team travels several times a year to compete at the RecPlex in Pleasant Prairie and the Radisson has become our "go to" hotel. From booking our room block with Michael to all the wonderful staff, staying at the Radisson is a real pleasure. You will be hard pressed to find a more accommodating group who make you feel so welcome. And if the service and staff at the hotel aren't enough, eating at the Chauncery restaurant on site is worth the trip alone! We look forward to our next swimming road trip to Pleasant Prairie and staying at the Radisson.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We love having the sports team's stay with us. I have passed all your compliments on to my entire staff. We hope everyone took home a medal that weekend. We look forward to seeing you again when your team returns to the area!

Renee' Witkowski

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I thought everything was great. They were VERY accommodating and were willing to help with any thing we needed. The one down fall was not having a continental breakfast. However, since they did not have one, we were able to use one of their rooms to have a team breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience with us. We love having sports teams stay with us and are glad we were able to accommodate your team's needs. We look forward to having you back next time you compete in the area.

Renee' Witkowski
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hotel was extremely clean. Staff was nice and helpful. Had a large group of teenagers, hotel was very well organized for their arrival.. Entire stay was great... Will be the hotel of choice when traveling in the area again...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your review. I have passed your compliments on to the entire staff. We love having sports teams stay with us! We look forward to your return next time you are in the area.

Renee' Witkowski
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stay here regularly on Business and have always found the rooms to be very comfortable and well furnished and the Sleep No Beds are fantastic. Free wifi and easy parking all add up to a great stay - in addition located right next to the Pleasant Prairie Outlet Mall makes it a good stop off for a shopping trip too! Only downside is the food in the next door restaurant - The bar and beer were excellent but my entree was very poor on the last visit.

Room Tip: As for high room - little traffic noise on 6th floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with us. I have passed your compliments on to the entire staff. We are looking forward to your return next year for the marathon.

Renee' Witkowski
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Prairie
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant P...
#2 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
188 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
3.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Kenosha
131 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie K...
#3 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha

Address: 11800 108th St, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158-1607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Pleasant Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pleasant Prairie
Price Range: £96 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Milwaukee and Chicago is our DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha hotel, just off I-94. Travel easily to various corporate headquarters from our hotel including Uline, Snap-On and Jockey as well as Lakeview Business Park. Take the complimentary hotel shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel. Travelers appreciate our many amenities including complimentary WiFi, the heated indoor pool and whirlpool and on-site dining at The Chancery. Get work done in the business center then head to the 24-hour fitness center to relieve some stress with a great workout. For a truly relaxing getaway, order room service and unwind in a spacious room or suite. Choose from one king or two queen beds in a standard room or opt for more space in a suite with a separate living area and additional sofa bed. Each room provides premium linens, a 49-inch HDTV, coffeemaker and updated bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing