We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for the Faire”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hard to beat the Radisson's package for the Bristol Renaissance Faire: tickets and transportation to and from (no parking worries, no trying to escape the parking lot at closing time) included. Too bad the hotel is only average. Weddings most weekends don't help.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decatur_dug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you return next year for the Ren Faire. We are pleased to see you enjoyed the experience here and look forward to your return.

Renee' Witkowski

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here while on our way to pick up our daughter at summer camp. The check-in was great. We requested a regular bed on a high floor and they were very accommodating. The room itself was very clean and very comfortable. The bed was perfect.
The location is convenient a little off the highway. There is a large outlet shopping center within walking distance. Overall, our stay was great and I have no complaints!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjen2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope your daughter had a wonderful time at summer camp. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to you returning to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Renee' Witkowski
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a shopping trip. The check-in was great - very friendly folks. The room, however, was awful. One side of the bed was flat (completely) and the other side was rock hard. The controller for the Sleepnumber didn't work at all. Rough night of sleep. The TV only worked some of the time, too. Not sure if I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Make sure the bed works.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAch40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize to you for the sleep-number beds not being up to your expectations. We have many guests that love the beds. But, for those who do not we also have traditional pillow-top mattresses. I hope you will consider coming back in the future to stay in one of our other rooms. I also want to apologize for the TV issue. We have checked the dish to make sure it is working properly.

Again, we are extreamly sorry for the problems.

Sincerely,

Renee' Witkowski
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I recently spent 3 quality nights at the Radisson in Kenosha, WI. The hotel itself is well located off the main highway and close to shopping and restaurants. The staff were excellent, professional and were quick to help out.
The restaurant on site, while not much to look at, served very good food especially on the breakfast menu.
Overall, a solid hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! I passed your compliments on to the entire team. We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to the area.

Renee' Witkowski
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have hosted our quarterly Board of Directors meetings at the Radisson Hotel & Conference Center for 2+ years. They always go out of their way to accommodate our group, whether it be during the meetings or with our guests' hotel accommodations. Last week, one of our Board Members was scheduled to arrive at the hotel at 5:30am from an overnight flight from China. Our meeting didn't start until 9am. I called the Sales Manager, Katy, and asked if he could please check in when he arrived. She didn't hesitate to say "Yes!" The entire team from the front desk to catering servers to the management team goes the extra mile to make sure each and every experience we have is Wonderful!!
Lisa-LGO

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa-LGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words! We always enjoy having your group stay with us! I have passed on your compliments to the entire team here. We love hearing your experience here was wonderful! Looking forward to serving you for many more years to come!

Renee' Witkowski
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were satisfied with the event we held at the Kenosha Radisson. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was outstanding. The staff were quite flexible when it came to arranging space through the rooms and hallways to have our event.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank event123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and conference center. We are pleased to hear we were able to accomidate all your needs for your event. We hope to be of service to you in the future. I have passed your review out for the entire team.

Renee' Witkowski

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just had a wonderful meeting at the Radison Conference Center in Kenosha, WI.
The experienced staff was most helpful in a very professional way, meeting our every needs for every occasion. The Sales Manager with whom we worked was exceptional, and there were no mishaps.
I give this hotel 100% .
Rooms were very nice and the beds extraordinary.
Look forward to planning aother meeting there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anns1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel and conference center. I have passed your compliments on to the entire team here. We are looking forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Prairie
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant P...
#2 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
188 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
3.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Kenosha
131 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie K...
#3 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha

Address: 11800 108th St, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158-1607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Pleasant Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pleasant Prairie
Price Range: £95 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Milwaukee and Chicago is our DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha hotel, just off I-94. Travel easily to various corporate headquarters from our hotel including Uline, Snap-On and Jockey as well as Lakeview Business Park. Take the complimentary hotel shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel. Travelers appreciate our many amenities including complimentary WiFi, the heated indoor pool and whirlpool and on-site dining at The Chancery. Get work done in the business center then head to the 24-hour fitness center to relieve some stress with a great workout. For a truly relaxing getaway, order room service and unwind in a spacious room or suite. Choose from one king or two queen beds in a standard room or opt for more space in a suite with a separate living area and additional sofa bed. Each room provides premium linens, a 49-inch HDTV, coffeemaker and updated bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing