We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosecrans Motel(Wadsworth)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
262
115
61
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
262
115
61
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallchancery restaurantwedding receptionrenaissance fairedouble treeacross the streetattached restaurantroom servicenice hotellooked greatrestaurant baroff the highwayfree breakfastking suitetake advantagethe entire hotelchecking in
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

great food. wonderful bed sheets. beautiful lobby. very attentive staff. excellent value! we had a jacuzzi suite. we did the Bristol Renaissance Faire package, which also provided two tickets to the Faire and two breakfast vouchers. (and they even have shuttles to and from the Faire.) we will most definitely stay at the Radisson again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you here.

Looking forward to seeing you for the Ren Faire next year!!

Renee' Witkowski

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Bed was comfortable, price was acceptable, breakfast each morning was great although the prices were a little high. It's a separate restaurant not operated by the hotel, but in the hotel, and it was not cheap. The bar also left a lot to be desired, dark and dreary, but the servers made up for it, with their personality. Rest of the hotel was good for business stay, room was clean, bathroom great and quiet at night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NewnanBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for writing a review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your experience with us. We do offer a breakfast package at the hotel. Please inquire when checking in. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

Renee' Witkowski

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hard to beat the Radisson's package for the Bristol Renaissance Faire: tickets and transportation to and from (no parking worries, no trying to escape the parking lot at closing time) included. Too bad the hotel is only average. Weddings most weekends don't help.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decatur_dug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you return next year for the Ren Faire. We are pleased to see you enjoyed the experience here and look forward to your return.

Renee' Witkowski

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here while on our way to pick up our daughter at summer camp. The check-in was great. We requested a regular bed on a high floor and they were very accommodating. The room itself was very clean and very comfortable. The bed was perfect.
The location is convenient a little off the highway. There is a large outlet shopping center within walking distance. Overall, our stay was great and I have no complaints!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjen2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope your daughter had a wonderful time at summer camp. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to you returning to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Renee' Witkowski
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a shopping trip. The check-in was great - very friendly folks. The room, however, was awful. One side of the bed was flat (completely) and the other side was rock hard. The controller for the Sleepnumber didn't work at all. Rough night of sleep. The TV only worked some of the time, too. Not sure if I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Make sure the bed works.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAch40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize to you for the sleep-number beds not being up to your expectations. We have many guests that love the beds. But, for those who do not we also have traditional pillow-top mattresses. I hope you will consider coming back in the future to stay in one of our other rooms. I also want to apologize for the TV issue. We have checked the dish to make sure it is working properly.

Again, we are extreamly sorry for the problems.

Sincerely,

Renee' Witkowski
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews