We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent night's rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
Cleveland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A decent night's rest”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My wife and I stayed one night in this hotel, and other than a non-functioning adjustable bed (which we did not discover until the morning after) it was a pleasant stay. The room and bathroom were clean. The bedding was luxurious with ample pillows. Nice towels and other amenities in the bath. Overall, a very good hotel. The room price was higher than it should be, but that seems to be the way these days. We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your details are amazing! I am sorry you did not enjoy the sleep-number bed. Please feel free to ask for help with the comfort level, or ask for a standard pillow-top the next time you stay with us. We will be happy to help in any way we can!

Renee' Witkowski

Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    98
    57
    24
    20
See reviews for
150
68
17
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The hotel is convenient to Six Flags, Outlets and much more. Family or Business, just perfect. Nice size pool, good family restaurant. Nice people, helpful, and welcoming. Chicago is South, Milwaukee North. One location covers both cities. Wasn't that helpful?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
4 Thank Cruiser17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to you returning the next time you are in town!

Renee' Witkowski

Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Heights, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I highly recommend the Radisson Hotel in Pleasant Prairie Wisconsin. The staff and accommodations are the best anywhere. I travel throughout the year and always look forward to my return visit. The Chancery restaurant is always welcoming, food is great and the value is even better.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!
I have passed your review out to the entire team. We look forward to your return in the future!

Have a wonderful Labor Day weekend!

Renee' Witkowski
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The hotel was in the location I was looking for and there was a shuttle, which was very handy. But my room had a king sized sleep number bed which was very uncomfortable no matter what setting I used. I was alone in the room and had looked forward to streching out in a big bed but instead I was stuck on one side or the other with a big ridge down the center. The room smelled like men's cologne (yuk!) and the room service was inaccurate. The positive part was the in-room jacuzzi tub which was very nice to have. Thumbs up on that part, more hotels should have those.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Carole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you did not like the sleep-number bed. We have many guests that love the sleep-number beds. But, for those who prefer a traditional mattress we have them as well. Please ask for a traditional mattress when making your reservations. I have also spoken to the chancery about the accuracy of room service order and they will be working diligently to insure this does not occur again.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review. See you next year for the Ren Faire!

Renee' Witkowski
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, WI, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

As always we had a very nice stay. We have stayed there at least 12 times over the years and always had a good experience. Never had any problems checking in or out. Smells nice and clean and looks nice and clean. We usually stay in a room but opted for a suite this time. My hubby liked being able to shut the door to the bedroom while I spoke on the phone (I'm a bit loud).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review!

We appreciate the compliments.
The suites are nice, separate areas for families to spread out in.


We look forward to your return when you are in the area!

Renee' Witkowski
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with an amazing staff. We were in town visiting the Renaissance Fair. The check in process was fast and I felt the team connected with not only myself but also my family. Great job!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tim911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for our hotel. I have shared your compliments on to the entire team here! We enjoy having families visit us. Hope you enjoyed the Ren Faire and we look forward to your return next year!

Renee' Witkowski
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel and room were well appointed and clean and neat and comfortable. We were very happy with our stay. I would not recommend the restaurant, the Chancery, and would suggest you go outside the hotel for dining. Room service is also through the same restaurant and lackluster.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Woj_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for the lovely review of the hotel. I am sorry you did not enjoy the Chancery. We have many other dining choices in the local area that we can recommend for your next visit. We can make reservations for you as well.

Again, thank you for the review!

Renee' Witkowski
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Prairie
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant P...
#2 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
181 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
3.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie K...
#3 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
224 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kenosha
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Kenosha
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
Address: 11800 108th St, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158-1607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Pleasant Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pleasant Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Milwaukee and Chicago is our DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha hotel, just off I-94. Travel easily to various corporate headquarters from our hotel including Uline, Snap-On and Jockey as well as Lakeview Business Park. Take the complimentary hotel shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel. Travelers appreciate our many amenities including complimentary WiFi, the heated indoor pool and whirlpool and on-site dining at The Chancery. Get work done in the business center then head to the 24-hour fitness center to relieve some stress with a great workout. For a truly relaxing getaway, order room service and unwind in a spacious room or suite. Choose from one king or two queen beds in a standard room or opt for more space in a suite with a separate living area and additional sofa bed. Each room provides premium linens, a 49-inch HDTV, coffeemaker and updated bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing