We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in the Kenosha area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport, IA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the Kenosha area.”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Nice place to stay while in the Kenosha area. Actually the only place I stay. Nice clean room, comfortable bed, flat screen televisions. My room had a microwave and refrigerator, what more can you ask for? The man that does the breakfast in the morning is very accomodating. We had to leave for work before the "official" start of breakfast and he brought us out what we wanted to have anyway, thank you very much!!!

Room Tip: Motel is off any main roads, all rooms are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jette1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    49
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
82
22
7
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2012

What a great place. From the time I walked in the door, till the time I walked out. EVERY single Staff member would look me in the eye and greet me with an inspiring "Good morning", Good Afternoon, Good Evening or just "Hello, How are you doing". I've stayed at some pretty expensive places that don't come close to this Hospitality. Keep up the Good work.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I stayed here two nights and it was very noisy. I am a plantinum elite member and was upgraded to a suite? Not! This was just an average room with a couch. Not even close to other suites at HIX properties. The front desjk clerk was always outside smoking. The breakfast was below HIX standards. Now to the noise. A child used the hallways as it's personal play pen. Running up and down until midnight and then starting up again at 5 A.M. When we checked out at 11 AM this kid was still running all over the place while his mother laughed and watched. Very disrespectful to other guests. This place is way overpriced and just plain average.

If you are a business person and want to rest after a long day. Forget it. The problem is the same old one that I wish hotels would look at. Quit trying to cator to businees people and have an indoor pool. That attracts noisy disrespectful kids and degrades the proporty. To all hotel managers. If you have a pool put kids / families on the first floor by the pool to contain the noise.. Don't put them on the third floor with Elite members. dah......

You can't be the be all end all hotel. It dosn't work and you are punishing the people who like me stay in hotels 150+ nights a year. I left the hotel and am staying at another property down the road. Better Everything! Plus every guest has to sign a waiver saying that at 10PM NO Noise andt hey enforce it too.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
We apologize for any inconviences you encountered while staying at our property. Please feel free to contact me directly, so we can discuss the experience you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed the evening prior to the marathon. Nice clean, professional looking room. The staff provided a special 5 am breakfast spread of bagels, Gatorade and water for those participating in the race. Above and beyond hospitality.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pickuptoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Thank you for choosing our property for your event. We take pride in our property so our guests will have the best hospitality experience. We look foward to seeing you next time .

thank you
Steve
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Holiday Inn Express Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie was a great find for our family. Plenty of free parking in a well-marked lot around the building. We found great customer service in at least three areas of the hotel staff, even when the hotel was really full with a bunch of sports teams. The staff handled the place with calm and efficient attention. Business center was helpful. Super close to I-94 and just off of WI-50. Woodman's mega-grocery store nearby, as well as IHOP, Rosati's pizza, and a bunch of fast food places. Very clean rooms, hallways, parking lot. Breakfast area is a good size with plenty of chairs and tables. Hot breakfast with variety, mostly pre-made so you're not standing around wasting time waiting in lines for things. We especially like the biscuites and gravy, the mini-yogurts, the fresh bananas and apples, and the hot cinnamon rolls. Keep up the great work! We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hdbangr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Thank you hdbangr11 for your review.We appreciate you staying with us and glad you enjoyed you stay.We look foward to seeing you guys next time .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The staff at this hotel was excellent and very accommodating. The hot breakfast in the morning was a major plus when traveling with a small child. The room was very large with lots of room to spread out and not feel cramped as with your average hotel room. The campus was very clean and the pool area was fantastic. The pillows on the beds were even great!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCentralWICrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Thank you for the kind works and feedback about our staff and property . Great guest satisfaction is what we work towards .We look foward to seeing you guys again ,thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I was coming to Kenosha to visit family, and the lady at the desk was SUPER nice , I asked about military discount, they gave me a really nice discount and even told me to tell my husband thank you for his service. The room was a great size, had a refrigerator, microwave.. I really enjoyed my stay here! Definitely come here again!

Room Tip: If you are military.. they offer a really nice discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Hello Diana S.
Thank you for you review and a big thank you to your husband .We look foward to seeing you guys next time you are in town . Enjoy your summer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Prairie
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Pr...
#1 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
421 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
1.8 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Kenosha
130 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie K...
#3 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie

Property: Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Address: 7887 94th Ave, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158-1956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Pleasant Prairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pleasant Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pleasant Prairie / Kenosha Wisconsin. We are an all suite hotel in the Kenosha area that offers comfortable living in 81 newly studio styled rooms. Guest greet the morning with our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast bar with local hot items. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pleasant Prairie / Kenosha Wisconsin is centrally located between Chicago and Milwaukee and only a short drive to the Great Lakes Training Naval Base, Six Flags Great America, Prime Outlet Mall, Jelly Belly Factory Gurnee Mills and corporations such as b>Snap On Headquarters, Jockey International, Daimler Chrysler/b> Ocean Spray. Yamaha Motor Midwest Headquarters, Permacel / Nitto America, Rust-Oleum, Hospira, Volkswagen of America, SuperValu and many Racine companies just a short 10 minute drive north. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pleasant Prairie / Kenosha is the perfect hotel to stay when visiting the Kenosha, Pleasant Prairie,, Lake Geneva, Racine or Gurnee Illinois area. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pleasant Prairie / Kenosha features the largest area indoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness center. We also have a large meeting room with a capacity of 50 for meetings, seminars and social events. Pets are not allowed, please read pet policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie Hotel Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Pleasant Prairie
Pleasant Prairie Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing