We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Inn Motel(Winthrop Harbor)
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Villa Motel(Winthrop Harbor)
US$78
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
US$175
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
124
51
12
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
51
12
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhi expresspancake machinewould stay here againeach morningexcellent staybreakfast was excellentlocal placeextra spacechose this hotel basedshort driveworked finerooms are hugeanyone comingnormal breakfastgreat surprisestrip mall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Ohhhh the power of social media......sitting in the breakfast area now. People are UPPPPSEEETTTTTTT.....business travelers are waiting for breakfast. It's been since 6 AM, the place is half full, and no breakfast laid out. There is a young lady srambling to get stuff out, butttt.

Come on management.....these are biz travelers that purchased a night's stay expecting an exchange of value for the money you asked. This one is your fault for bad communication. Your front desk fellow told everyone when we checked in that it was a 6 AM breakfast. It's 6:33 and it's not ready.

Beds are HARD!!! Everything else about this new hotel is perfect! This morning is an anomaly I'm sure, but it's frustrating!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had while staying at our facility. Please feel free to contact me to discuss the concerns you had while staying with us.

Dawn Melton
262-942-6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I would recommend this hotel because of the cleanliness and helpful attitude of the staff. The pool area is super clean and large. The free breakfast that is served is above average. The rooms are spotless and very quiet. The location is close to major highways.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express for your recent stay and for recommending your experience on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to learn yu enjoyed your time with us and our staff ensure your stay was comfortable. We certainly look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is a step above the average Holiday Inn Express. It is updated, well maintained and comfortable. The staff really sets the hotel apart from others. They are at your ready with whatever you may require. The hotel provides a hot breakfast in the morning. The woman overseeing the breakfast was extremely pleasant, very helpful and worked incredibly hard. People who get tips in a restaurant don't work as hard as she does (and with a smile). I would stay again if I visited the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with TripAdvisor and for choosing to spend time with us. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the service you received. Debbie our breakfast attendant is a great assett to our staff. And thank you for the kind words. We certainly look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The staffs are quite nice and eager to assist. The morning breakfast was great help when you're in a rush to go places, need that quick coffee, light breakfast. Room & hotel itself just average, like a tad upscale than a motel. My room was dark and not enough light, carpet is worn and bathroom just really basic. The bed was hard too, just not for me. For the area, this might be best, but for big city, really is just a tad better than a motel. If it wasn't for an event that I was attending, I wouldn't be staying here, nothing standing out to write home about. Location was fantastic, close to a strip mall, Target,outlet mall and freeway, surprisingly how many toll booth you have to pay just to get to Pleasant Prairie from Chicago..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank znetbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear znetbabe,

I was disappointed to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and I can understand your frustration. We pride ourselves on delivering our guests a great experience at all times and I would like you to rest assured that the challenges you encountered are not indicative of our usual high standards. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you and rest assured your comments have been shared accordingly.

Despite the challenges you faced I was pleased to note that you appreciated the location of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel gave us a good rate when we called the same day and only a couple miles from the outlet mall that we were going to. Right near to Target and other stores and restaurants but set off by itself which is nice. Right next to the hospital but we never heard any noise coming from that way. The room was spacious, the beds nice.
The hottub was very large and nice. Breakfast in the morning offered a lot of options. The cinnamon rolls were really good.
Kyle at the front desk was quick to help when we had a couple small issues in our room. Phone (user error :) and the TV. He came back twice to make sure the TV was working right.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences while staying here at our property. And also taking the time to point out Kyles exemplary service during your stay with us. He is a new and great asset to our team, and I will share your kind words with our staff and congratulate Kyle on a job well done.

Thank you for your feedback. I hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews