We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in July 2013. I'll start with the positive. It's in a great location. Right of the interstate, easy to get to and there are lots of restaurants right near by (even within walking distance). The bed was fairly comfortable.

Now for the bad. This place is filthy. Not just a little dirty...it's disgusting. We checked in and were given a room on the 3rd floor. It smelled awful...like smoke, wet dog and mildew. The bathroom in this room was horrible. The tub had black mold all around it. The shower head was hanging off the wall.

We asked to be moved to a "renovated" room and got a new room on the 2nd floor. By renovated, I mean a fresh coat of paint and a flat screen tv. This room didn't smell nearly as bad, but it was still in terrible shape. The bedding (blankets and comforters) had cigarette burns in them. The were filthy...food stains all over them. The furniture is in terrible condition, drawers don't fully close, hanging half open. The surfaces of the furniture were sticky, didn't appear to have been cleaned or wiped down. The pictures above the bed were covered in what appeared to be a sticky substance and the same sticky substance was smeared on one of the headboards. The bed was surprisingly comfortable, but not the cleanest. They don't have a frame for the beds, just some sort of plywood nailed together. The box springs are stained and just nasty looking. The carpet was full of stains and there were food crumbs everywhere.

I can't comment on the breakfast...there was no way was I eating food prepared in this place. I looked in and it was very small, right next to all the construction. The front desk staff was pleasant. I feel bad for them, because they have to deal with unhappy customers all the time. It's got to be tiring for them.

They are in the process of remodeling all the rooms, but that's not going to make a difference. I would NEVER stay here again and don't recommend that anyone even consider staying here. It has to be the WORST hotel I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: There are NO good rooms. If you have to stay here...ask for a "renovated" room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canuckgal33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

The room had a strong mildew order. The bathroom looked like it was in the middle of being re-modeled. The bed sheets looked very "old". Over all - just not very pleasent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Our weekend was totally unexpected as our plans changed so quickly. I was super pleased to get a room at the last minute. The grounds and amenities were average. The beds were comfortable. There was a fridge, micro and coffee maker supplied. The guests were quiet which was nice, however a semi was parked very close to the building and ran the engine all night. (disappointing a hopes of a good night sleep)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trudy m, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you for your nice review. I am sorry for the inconvenience of the semi parked too close to the building with their engine running. I hope that you will come here again, and if that happens again, please let the front desk know, and they can locate the driver and ask him to move it to the gravel lot. I hope to see you here again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2013

rooms are what you expect. beds are comfortable. but leaving at 4 in the morning to fish don't get a chance to use the breakfast. Lobby is still under construction so can only rate as poor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trudy m, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thank you for your nice review. I know that construction is a hindrance for everyone involved. Hopefully, the next time that you come and stay with us, the construction will be done. Our staff tries to make everyone's stay as nice as possible. I am also sorry that you haven't been able to try our breakfast, the waffles are very good. We look forward to seeing you on your next fishing trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Dane P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Overall I had a very nice stay the staff went out of their way to be kind and helpful .this type of staff is the reason I keep coming back to this location .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trudy m, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review. We try to be as helpful as we can. We feel that we like to treat everyone as we would like to be treated. Sometimes traveling can be stressful, and a smiling face helps to make the trip more pleasant. We hope that you keep visiting our establishment in the future. We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you very much
Trudy M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Prairie
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie K...
#3 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Kenosha
131 reviews
6.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Pr...
#1 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie

Address: 7601 118th Ave, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158-1129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Pleasant Prairie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Pleasant Prairie
Price Range: £48 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated. New soft but firm beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kenosha / Pleasant Prairie Hotel Pleasant Prairie
Super 8 Pleasant Prairie
Super Eight Pleasant Prairie
Pleasant Prairie Super 8
Pleasant Prairie Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing