We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic necessities were covered”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Basic necessities were covered”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The facility was nice enough. Clean modest room. No refer or micro in the room. :( Unsure if there was an elevator?? The staff was more than friendly and pleasant to deal with. The breakfast was typical, nothing notable but adequate. The hotels book up early in this area and this hotel was not my "first" choice. But, it wasn't unpleasant.

Room Tip: There isn't an elevator available. If you have an aversion to walking up stairs request a first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wiwench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, Manager at Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear wiwench,



Thank you for your review! I will certainly share with our staff! They love our guest comments too. Happy travels and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    81
    88
    62
    55
See reviews for
111
58
38
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The kids were happy with the flat screen television. I could see improvements like fresh paint and newer hardwood looking floors in the room. Fixtures dated and chipped but service and employees very helpful and friendly. Construction on the roads around the hotel made it a bit of a pain to navigate but worth the effort.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buffykoske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, Manager at Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear buffykoske

Thank you so much for the great feedback! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. Please let us know the next time you plan on coming to the area, and we will take great care of you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I've stayed at this location three times now, all to come out and visit the local renaissance faire. Each time, the quality and the maintenance of this place seems to have gotten worse and worse. Broken door latches - to the point that we could barely enter the room, and there was no way to fully shut the bathroom door, noisy tub basins, sink faucet almost impossible to turn on, a/c wouldn't stay turned on, broken toilet lid.... just overall feels very run down.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, Manager at Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Heather L

Thank you for your response about your recent stay with us. I would like to again restate that I will make sure all the problems you stated above are handled with our maintenance staff immediately and I hope we may have the opportunity in the future to give you an exceptional experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pleasant Prairie hotels

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I've stayed at this hotel 2 times when in pleasant prairie when I participate in triathlons. The first one was ok. But the last two stays have been everything I could ask for. John the Manager especially. I would have to say he's one of the best highlights of the hotel. He organized having the breakfast set up early at 4:00am so us runners could get a bite to eat before leaving at 5am. Also gave us bottles of waters complimentary. Even remembered my husbands name and asked how his surgery went from previous stay. He is what keeps loyalty with customers and his staff really know what hospitality is. I read these other comments from others and do not understand what they are talking about. It is not a luxury hotel, but they serve all my needs. They have a decent breakfast, Free Wi-Fi, good staff and clean rooms with comfortable beds. It meets more than what I payed for the room. Service is KEY, Its affordable and good service, what more can I ask for. Once again I would like to thank John and his staff, you have earned a loyal customer, See you next Triathlon.

Room Tip: 1st Floor rooms are good if you prefer laminate flooring, second and third floor is carpet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stefanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, Manager at Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire staff takes pride in our establishment. All of our departments, front desk, housekeeping, maintenance and management know that our guests satisfaction is our number one priority. This is why we appreciate or guests comments, they let us know our hard work is paying off and also where we need to make any improvements. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, Ohio
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed due to Wyndham Rewards and once again I am reminded that this program has no quality control. With a property like this your expectations are not high but a dirty laminate floor that has water coming up from under really makes you nervous - first level room. Repeated requests to address the situation did not result in any action. Bed springs so noisy that rolling over wakes you. All in all I would say this place survives on location and truckers.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RWM72942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, Manager at Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Mr. RWM72942

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I will share your comments with our housekeeping staff and invite you to contact me directly to discuss the remainder of the points you made during your posting of our hotel.

While we encourage and love reviews, it doesn't provide the details that I would need to easily figure out which room you were in to address the items mentioned and correct.

I apologize for your experience during your stay, and look forward to hearing from you.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steger
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Probably one of my worst hotel stays. No one was at the desk when I checked in. Room was REALLY shabby. If I had never stayed at a Super 8 before, I probably would never use this chain again. There were no directions for the coffee maker. The room was fairly clean but very dowdy. The bed was comfortable but only two pillows were offered. I don't know if the property had free breakfast because it was not offered to us. Nothing was said by the desk clerk about any available amenities. The shower rod was broken so the curtain didn't close and kept falling into the middle. Housekeeping started vacuuming outside our room before 9a.m. Only two bath towels were provided. Whoever painted the bathroom shouldn't have been paid because there was paint all over the door frame. Really a huge disappointment from Super 8.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, Manager at Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Kathleen,


Thank you for reaching out to us about your concerns with the recent stay you had at our hotel. I am extremely sorry for all the inconveniences that you encountered with your in room and service.

I am so sorry that my staff did not go out of their way to assist you and make you feel that we did what we could to make your stay better. I will be working with my staff to make sure that we are always going above and beyond for our guests.

I do hope that you come back to see us so that we can give you the superior service that you deserve.

Warm Regards,

John Franco

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This could have been a 2 star review based on the first room we were assigned when we visited recently. My wife and I checked in on a Monday night at the end of June before heading into Chicago the next morning. Our first room was on the second floor near the front desk and it was really bad. The carpets were stained and felt damp and sticky and the room could not have been cleaned recently based on the bits and pieces of paper on the carpets, and the dirty tub and toilet. We immediately headed back downstairs and requested an alternate room, which was graciously provided to us. We were given room 118, which had been recently renovated with dark hardwood style laminate floors and updated decor. The room was significantly nicer and had been well cleaned. There was a new flat screen TV wall mounted, the wifi worked well, and the bed was firm but comfortable. It was really stormy but we didn't notice much noise through the night. The breakfast was par for the course. An added customer service bonus was that my wife forgot her down pillow in the room and they held it for us until we passed back through at the end of the week in Chicago. Overall, this was a pretty nice Super 8 stay for us, but it could have easily been a poor review had we been stuck in the first room we were given.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wadie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, Manager at Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Wadie1979,


Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Super 8 Pleasant Prairie. I apologize that your view was less than favorable in the first room, However we are delighted you enjoyed our new renovated room, we do try hard and are in the process of upgrading all the rooms soon.

I certainly appreciate the feed back as this is the only way to improve experiences in the future.

Warm Regards,

John Franco

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Prairie
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie K...
#3 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant P...
#2 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
181 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kenosha
6.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie

Property: Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie
Address: 7601 118th Ave, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158-1129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Pleasant Prairie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Pleasant Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated. New soft but firm beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kenosha / Pleasant Prairie Hotel Pleasant Prairie
Super 8 Pleasant Prairie
Super Eight Pleasant Prairie
Pleasant Prairie Super 8
Pleasant Prairie Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing