We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Certificate of Excellence
Plover
1 review
“Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Warm, clean and friendly. Would stay there any time. Very pet friendly. Easy to get to, and a lot of place close by to shop or eat........................................................................

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    35
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
60
31
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookings
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel was ranked number 1 in the area. If this is as good as it gets, Stevens Point is not an area you want to go on vacation unless you bring a camper! The mattress was terrible! The office chair leaned to one side so it was hard to use. And this was an Executive King Whirlpool Tub room - can't imagine what the regular rooms look like! Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

this motel has never fail our expectations. we've been coming over the course of 5 years. The manager (Victor) and his staff are attentive to your every need and keep the place clean and updated. The pool is always a treat with it Atrium feel.
If you wish to get into this motel, book early and enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank stj89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

The hotel room and the staff were all excellent as was the price and location. The breakfast were also excellent and a nice surprise from the same old dry cereal served at most other hotels. I would stay here again next time I am in this area as my first choice for sure

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Gary Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Central Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

This was one of our best experiences with a budget hotel (under 80 dollars/night)! Granted, we visited during their slowest period (winter),and in bad weather, so we basically had the entire hotel to ourselves...however, I think it would still be a great experience for anyone looking for friendly location at a great price.

The hotel was spotless. The pool area was spotless, and the water clean and clear, and just the right temperature. The hot tub was also nice...we didn't know that there was also a sauna, but unfortunately, it was out of order...if they get it fixed, it would be the icing on the cake! The hotel was super user-friendly, with pet rooms available if needed, extended hours for the pool area (7am-11pm!) and breakfast (6am-10pm), a policy that allows 5 people in a double room (we have three kids, and it is hard to find hotel rooms for a family of 5), microwave and fridge in the room, a large flat-screen tv that worked, unbelievably fast wifi, etc.

The breakfast offerings were better than your average budget-chain, but nothing super special, except perhaps that there were sausages and scrambled eggs, something we usually don't find at the more inexpensive chains. The juice and coffee were a bit watered down for our tastes (we brought and made our own coffee upstairs in our room with coffee maker provided), but warm drinks seemed to be available at all times (including hot chocolate, which our kids enjoyed several times during our 2-night stay). On Saturday, there were free cookies at the reception desk, another nice touch for those staying on a weekend.

The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, and when not busy behind the desk, they were cleaning and wiping stuff constantly.

In sum, this is a fantastic choice in the area...we really enjoy figuring out how to afford family vacations in these tough economic times, and this hotel made it possible for us to enjoy a few days of winter sports like xc skiing, tobogganing, and downhill skiing over the school holidays. The winter sports/tourist offerings are very, very locally known, but something anyone can find out about with a little research. If there is snow on the ground, a family of 5 can toboggan for 7 dollars an hour, or downhill ski for a 10 buck lift ticket, at local county/city parks. And Granite Peak is only a 30 minute drive away, and if you time it right, you can ski there during their specials, like Sat. night lift tickets for 18 bucks.

I think we did our entire ski trip, including gas (6 hours away), hotel, lifts and rentals, for 300 dollars for a family of five! We made dinners in advance and microwaved them in the hotel room, which helped a bunch.

Room Tip: Pet rooms seemed to be on first floor. We had a quiet room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jammin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great stay! Convenient, right off freeway and restaurants, pubs and shopping within walking distance.Very welcoming as soon as you walk in the lobby. Quiet., friendly, very clean rooms. Nice breakfast area and clean pool area, with large hot tub. Sauna was not working unfortunately. Pet friendly rooms. One of the nicest hotels and stays for the price! Would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Amenities were very nice. I appreciated the follow up call from staff after checking in. Waffles were delicious as always. Check in and check out was very quick and effortless. I checked in at the temp outside was below zero but the room was nice and warm.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plover
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point

Property: AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
Address: 1501 American Dr, Plover, WI 54467-3151
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn, a Plover Wisconsin hotel near Stevens Point WI! Whether you are traveling on business or planning a family getaway, let the AmericInn of Plover welcome you to the end of the day. Conveniently located off of I-39, our hotel is just minutes from several of the area’s largest businesses, including the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. We offer a variety of room types to accommodate all guests -- from oversized standard rooms to suites with whirlpools -- and our complimentary hot breakfast will ensure you start your day off right. Come to our Wisconsin hotel and be treated to an inviting pool and sauna, warm smile, great service, and quiet nights! •State-of-the-art function room for small corporate meetings, retreats or family gatherings•Minutes from University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point•Near Stevens Point Brewery (Brewery Tours)•Located on Historic Yellowstone Trail•Exceeds guest expectations with excellent service, cleam rooms and a warm, welcoming decor including our fireside conversation area•All rooms include microwave and refrigerator•Free high-speed wireless Internet access. Property Features•Convenient Location•Free Local Phone Calls•Whirlpool Suites Available•Business Center•Cable TV with Movie Channels•Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access•Rooms for Guests with Disabilities•AAA Approved•Children Age 12 and Under Stay Free with Adult•Cold Weather Hook-Ups•Complimentary Weekday USA Today Newspaper•Cribs Available (charge may apply)•Fitness Room On-site•Free Hot AmericInn Perk Breakfast•Free Parking•Indoor Heated Pool•Large Vehicle Parking (Buses, Trailers, etc.)•Meeting Room•Pet Friendly Rooms Available (fee may apply)•Roll-Away Beds for Rent•Sauna•Whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing