We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Plover)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
138
40
14
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
40
14
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront desksausagestevens pointgreat hotelbaseball tournamentgood nights sleepmicrowave and refrigeratorpool areahot tubwi fimeeting roomyogurtgreat pricethe general managernice staystaff was very friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a great hotel to stayed at - I have stayed there every year since it opened years ago. Staff are accommodating - hotel is clean - grounds are well kept up. I look forward each year to my stay there for the Iola Old Car Show. Would recommend it without reservation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Pentti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect when I booked a room here because it was one of the few convenient, reasonably priced hotels with vacancies left after the renewable energy fair took over the town, and I was unfamiliar with AmericInn. I was pleasantly surprised though. The exterior of the hotel was modest but I found the rooms to be clean and the staff/owners very friendly and helpful. Wifi and breakfast were free and pretty good, considering they were free. I would recommend this place to anyone not looking for extra frills and such.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raynard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This room was dirty, the bedspread had large stains, not little. The jacuzzi in room did not have functioning jets. There were stains on the chair seat.
The room was very quiet and close to fast food. Breakfast was good.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Mr. Patel goes out of his way to make sure his hotel is clean, ready and temperature appropriate for all his guests! We have baseball tournaments in Plover at least twice a year and this is our go to hotel. Not only is it clean its close to gas stations, restaurants shopping and most importantly the baseball fields!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Mr. Patel operates this hotel as if it were his residence. Food is properly prepared, rooms properly cleaned, building properly maintained and residents warmly greeted. We look forward to our trips to this area to return to this very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews