We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great find....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

a bit further from our destination city than we had originally wanted but as the reviews we read were very good we felt it was worth the drive. It was. This hotel fit all of our needs, very clean rooms, contemporary decor, quiet, friendly and helpful staff (when you ask for directions they not only give them in a very detailed manner...they printed a map for us).
Breakfast includes hot/cold items and fresh fruit...even granola bars.
If we revisit the area this hotel is now a 'first choice' for us.
(we would add another half star if we could!)

Room Tip: we had a room next to a seldom used storage room....super quiet all night!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

I'm very happy that you found us and enjoyed your stay. Your opinion is important to us and it helps others to find a great place to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 181 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Very nice place! Room a little snug, at least the double queen I stayed in was. I was there alone so it was enough room for me, but if you had 4 people in there at once you might be a little cramped. Beautifully decorated and clean. Breakfast was very good. Pool and hot tub were great! The price was great for this place! Oh, and air conditioner was very quiet and worked great. Definitely would recommend and I will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

It's reviews like this and others that help people in making a decision where to stay and helps us to make improvements where we can. Your opinion and your business is important to us
so, thank you. Hope to see you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We tried this hotel on a recent trip to Minocqua, WI. We travel there several times a years and were looking for a hotel to stay on the way. This place is outstanding in every way. The room was perfect, large and well decorated with a very comfortable bed. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. And this place is sparkling clean, you can tell they take a great deal of pride with the cleanliness. This is the hotel is the one we will use from now on when traveling north, just a great place to stay all around.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baracuda74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

I'm so glad you stopped here on your way north. We all take great pride in keeping this place up to date, comfortable and clean. I hope you found the fishing great in Minocqua and next time I hope you bring me some of those crappies we talked about!

larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Great Location, for the show, stayed here 3 years now. Just get back on 51 north, about 25 mile to the show. Walmart is one exit north. Golden Coral and Kohls, Chili's STARBUCKS. And just west of the hotel is the SKY CLUB dinner club. Nice people and good food. As for the hotel, Clean and nice people, I think the hotel is about 4 years old. So its in good condition, the keep the ground updated.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank dorothyc365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

I love having all the Classic Car Show enthusiasts stay with us every year! Thank you for your loyal patronage and we look forward to another great show next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The Plover Hotel was very nice. The staff were helpful & friendly and we enjoyed the hot tub. Wish we had more time to spend there! I was surprised how much the area has grown since I was there last. I hope we'll get a chance to stay there again before long.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us and next time you're in the area I, too, hope you can stay longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Recently I have had really great luck with Best Westerns across Wisconsin and Minnesota, but this hotel really excided my expectations for a Best Western. This property is beautiful; newly remodeled in the past two years. The week before I spent almost triple for a hotel room that didn't compare to the room I stayed in at this property.
This will be my go-to hotel when I am in the area. No reason for me to look elsewhere. There is no way you are getting a better room in the area.
I encountered four different staff members during my stay, and everyone was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtdman37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Wow! Thank you for all the kind words. It's reviews like this that make it all worthwhile. We look forward to having you come back anytime.

Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We recently had our organization board meeting at the Best Western. The rooms were clean and comfy, with nice cushy beds and plenty of pillows. If I remember correctly, there was also a microwave and frig. in each room--very handy for leftovers from dinner! The breakfast the next morning was adequate, if a bit heavy on the carbs (but all hotel breakfasts are like this.) I was very impressed with the conference center staff--they were incredibly accommodating, helping us out with power strips and moving tables. We would definitely come back here for our board meeting again!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
Thank aprillyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

It's so nice to hear your organization was pleased with the service and accommodations here. I certainly hope you'll keep us in mind next time you get together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plover
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
108 reviews
1.8 mi away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
20.2 mi away
Ramada Waupaca
Ramada Waupaca
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
350 reviews
8.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5253 Harding Ave, Plover, WI 54467-9715 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Price Range: £71 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center makes customer service a top priority and incorporates comfort with beautiful, contemporary design. With a variety of room types, complimentary hot breakfast, large pool and hot tub, fitness and business centers, and conference center, you are sure to enjoy your experience with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing