We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for a Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Certificate of Excellence
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value for a Great Stay”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Always pleased when I stay at the Hampton Inn Plover. Staff is friendly, rooms are great, close to shopping and restaurants. Never disappointed when I choose to stay here. I'm a diamond member and have been upgraded to a whirlpool suite on a number of occasions.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Hi Shannon,

Thank you so much for your continued business. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words on TripAdvisor and look forward to your next visit!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    67
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
93
53
19
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel has a very clean and attractive decorating theme. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the staff did a great job of stocking everything and making sure we had what we wanted.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Hi Erin,

Thanks so much for leaving us this review! We were very happy to have served you and hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

As always, the Hampton property, room and services didn't disappoint. But, what we really took notice of is the helpfulness and friendliness of everyone at this Hampton property. The location is easy to access and many stores close by.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffreym H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Hi Jeffrey,

Thanks so much for staying with us and leaving this kind review. Our staff works very hard to make our guests feel at home, so I'll be sure to pass this on to them.

We hope you had a safe trip home and that we'll see you again soon.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Fresh, clean, large rooms that had a nice thermostat control. This was the cleanest, roomiest Hampton I've stayed in. Great wireless signal and speed too which hasn't happened often in my experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Wow Catherine, thanks so much!

We're pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay - this is bulletin board material for our staff. We hope your trip home was safe and that you'll visit us again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock IL., United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Excellent Clean Hampton Property! Location accessible to main highway. Hotel staff caring and friendly. Safe and secure. The Room was very clean and new, with no smell. Lobby and Breakfast facillity were clean and attractive. Food was very good and the coffee great. We would plan on staying at this property in the future. The Ruiz Family

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Hi Paul,

Thanks so much for staying with us and leaving this review! We're proud to have served you and your family so well. We hope you had a safe trip home and that we'll see you and yours again!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowery Branch, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were in Plover for a wedding and the hotel that was chosen was booked up. We always like staying at the Hampton Inn. This Hampton was clean and the room we stayed in was very nice. The bed was extremely comfortable. The wireless internet worked but it was slower than what I am used to.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rwebb45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hi there rwebb45,

Thanks for leaving us this review. We're glad you found our hotel to your liking! Hampton holds its staff and facilities to a high standard; we're glad to hear we upheld them during your stay.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Berlin, WI, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Excellent Service at the Front Desk. Very helpful with a recommendation for dinner. He even said that we could park our motorcycle underneath the canopy in the front because it was suppose to rain the night that we stayed at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hey Joanne,

Thanks so much for your comments and your business - we truly appreciate both!

We're glad we were able to accommodate you, yours and your bike. Riding up and down I-39 must have been beautiful with the fall colors peaking.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plover
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
107 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point

Property: Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
Address: 3090 Village Park Dr, Plover, WI 54467-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Plover-Stevens Point located in Plover, Wisconsin. Our hotel is close to local attractions such as the Korean War Memorial, The Schmeeckle Reserve and Sentry World where you can golf all day. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. There are a few resturaunts located within walking distance of the hotel; Christians Bistro, Mikeys Neighborhood Bar and Grill, and Bamboo House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point Hotel Plover
Plover Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing