We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home-like but better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Excellent value for your price - home-like amenities with extra touches that make it a stay that you will want to repeat. Heard multiple times from my spouse that this was the nicest hotel we've stayed at in quite a while!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Hi Lisa Z,

It's so great to hear that both you and your spouse enjoyed your stay at our property. We do our best to make our hotel a home away from home and I'm glad we could do that for you both. Please come see us again soon!

Best Regards,
Hampton Inn Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Rooms are very, very small! Do not expect breakfast to be hot and readt when you come down for breaksfast. Also if you are a Hilton HHonors do not expect to receive you upgrades as this hotel does readily give them to you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Hi Johnny B,

I am very sorry that we were unable to accomodate the room type you wanted due to the hotel being sold out. I hope that you'll give our property another chance to show you how wonderful our hotel can be. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Hampton Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in Plover. My room was nice and the service was great. The continental breakfast is quite extensive and is always good. The brewery and restaurant next door is the real reason I stay here. I will stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Hi Larry B,

It's truely great to hear you had such a nice stay with us. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for the review.

Best Regards,
Hampton Inn Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Surprisingly small rooms- choice of one queen or two- several rooms with king at higher rate ( not available for our stay). We had a single queen- room was very tight. Bathroom small too. If one person was at sink outside bathroom he would get hit when bathroom door was opened -Ugh! Not standard size Hampton Inn rooms. Also breakfast area only has a few tables and we couldn't find a seat. Central Wisconsin has a lot of open space so can't figure out why the hotel was designed to be so small. On the good side is location- near a couple of restaurants you can walk to. It was clean. Staff was friendly

Stayed: March 2014
Thank italytrip5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Hello, ItalyTrip5,

I'm sorry to hear that we weren't able to accomodate your prefered room choice when you stayed with us. I am glad to hear that hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I'm certain your next stay with us will be even better.
We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to give our property a review.

Best Regards,
Hampton Inn Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Nicely kept up, exercise room was more than I expected. Rooms were quiet. I stayed during the week and there was no noise coming from the hall or nearby rooms.
Nice selection for breakfast. I did not use the pool but it looked clean. I will consider staying at Hampton Inns more often.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPlover3090, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for your recent post regarding the Hampton Inn - Plover WI. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet your needs.

Amy B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Last minute decision to go away for the night. My self, husband and 2 adult daughters. Great choice to stay at, beds were very comfortable and the continental breakfast was wonderful. Will go there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Hi Lisa R,

I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come see us again soon! Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review.

Best regards,
Hampton Inn Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I'm a HH traveler, and stay only at H brand props. My wife and I stayed on a friday night (last in Jan) and had a fine experience in most all regards. The only issue we had was the utter rude and unfriendly front desk person (tall 30ish male) who checked us in. I will stay at this location again next time I'm in the area, but I'll be sad if this problem is still an issue. Breakfast was as expected for a HI, rooms clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Hi Doug R.

Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel a review. I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't the best it could have been. I will talk with all staff members to ensure that your next stay at our hotel is perfect. We look forward to seeing you and your wife again shortly.

Best Regards,
Hotel Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plover
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
18.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
444.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point

Address: 3090 Village Park Dr, Plover, WI 54467-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Price Range: £86 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Plover-Stevens Point located in Plover, Wisconsin. Our hotel is close to local attractions such as the Korean War Memorial, The Schmeeckle Reserve and Sentry World where you can golf all day. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. There are a few resturaunts located within walking distance of the hotel; Christians Bistro, Mikeys Neighborhood Bar and Grill, and Bamboo House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point Hotel Plover
Plover Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing