We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, reasonable price, clean and quiet rooms and excellent location.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great service, reasonable price, clean and quiet rooms and excellent location.”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Manager (Sam) is a young, hard working and caring host. He and his staff do a great job making your stay feel like you are a special friend!
I stayed in town for business and was pleased with the competitive room rate and overall experience. Recommended for anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    23
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
29
18
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here for a softball tournament, which usually means noisy hallways, etc. Was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was. Room was large, with a king bed, flat screen TV, very clean bathroom, nice sheets. Lobby area was accommodating to our group - we were able to order pizza in and have all the players and families eat dinner together. Breakfast was nothing fancy - scrambled and hard-cooked eggs, sausage, bagels, toast, pastries, cereal, fruit, yogurt. Make your own waffles too - but the waffle maker was not functioning properly and waffles were very undercooked. Did not even venture to the pool (no time) but others that did said it was nice. Hotel is right off interstate, yet we did not hear traffic noise, which was a bonus since our "view" was the interstate. Several fast food and shopping opportunities within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wintermom9597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Very nice hotel. What you would expect for a Comfort Inn.
Hotel staff were efficient on check in and seemed truly eager to make my stay enjoyable. Sam the manager (who doubles as the bartender) was pleasant and helpful.

Quiet and clean. Bed was super comfortable with awesome sheets. Easy access to highway. Many good restaurant choices just across the street. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Extremely clean, well maintained and managed by very pleasant staff. Room was large with nice desk space and sitting area with comfortable chair& ottoman. Bed was so comfortable and bathroom was spacious and very clean. It is so nice to stay in such a spotless hotel.... a very pleasant experience for sure. Enjoyable breakfast with nice variety.
Would recommend this to anyone and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmy628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Wonderful place to stay and the Staff are very friendly and helpful especially Sam.The hotel is very clean and convenient. It has a great spacious room, nice bright shower, and a big bathroom. So glad we switched to this hotel after a questionable night at another place on the same street. Perfect for business traveler. Internet was super fast with an ethernet cord. Free breakfast included 2 different flavor waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage links and also offered white/wheat bread; white cinnamon raisins bagel; Danish, muffins, coffee, hard boiled eggs, hot chocolate, cereal, yogurt, milk, juice and fresh fruit for healthy options. It was great for prepping for a big day and the perfect spot to relax and watch tv at the end of a long day. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is a very nice Comfort Inn (it was the Best Sleep Inn, a few years ago that I have ever been to). If you are headed to central Wisconsin, this is a great choice and excellent value. There is much to like here and Sam the general manager is a great guy that will make sure all is well for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg_Global_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed three days. Staff were friendly, making us feel very welcome. The room was spotlessly clean and was kept at that level each day. Beds were very comfortable, great flat screen TV. Very quiet at night, allowing us to sleep especially well. We plan to return to this hotel every time we are in the area. Great place and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellers2by2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plover
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1560 American Dr, Plover, WI 54467-3151 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers nicely appointed guest rooms featuring high speed internet, in room coffee, hair dryers, and iron and ironing boards. Our suites include microwaves and refrigerators. We offer many amenities such as an indoor pool and hot tub, on site lounge, and large continental breakfast area, and fitness center. With walking distance to several restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Plover
Comfort Inn Plover
Plover Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing