We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night's Sleep”
Review of AmericInn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Plymouth
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Couldn't ask for a better night's sleep. Staff was courtious; Rate was reasonable; Bed was comfortable. The room came with a mini fridge and coffee maker ... What more can you ask for? When passing through Plymouth, we'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

David,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate the comments about AmericInn Hotel Plymouth Wisconsin. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have been staying at the Americinn in Plymouth nearly every year for over 10 years now and have always been pleased during our stay. We come for one of the race weekends at Road America. All employees have been pleasant and helpful and they have also been very forgiving when we have been a little late for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are excited you had a great stay at the AmericInn Hotel in Plymouth Wisconsin & enjoyed the facilities. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed at this motel in order to attend a wedding in Elkhart Lake, a town which did not offer an inexpensive place like this to stay. The motel was centrally located, easy to get to, the lobby look was very welcoming with a big stone fireplace and nice seating area. My room was clean and pleasant and the towels were fluffy enough. The breakfast was good--hot egg patties and sausages along with the cold breakfast fare. Coffee? . . . could have been stronger. The staff was very pleasant. I was surprised to find, considering the price, that the motel had a good-sized pool. The flat screen tv in my room was new and large. And the inroom AC/heating unit was quiet enough. One hint: In order for Siri to recognize the motel's name you have to pronounce it "Ameri Sin" . Plymouth is a pleasant little town, very close to Sheboygan Falls, WI, the site of a splendid genealogy library loaded with an enormous amount of indexed information about Sheboygan County people and places.

Room Tip: If you can't lug your suitcases up the stairs to the second floor, ask for a main floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank transientm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We at AmericInn Hotel in Plymouth Wisconsin would like to personally thank you for such a wonderful comment on your recent stay with us. We strive to provide a comfortable and relaxing stay and we are thrilled to see that you feel we have achieved that with your stay.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us~
we hope to see you back very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed one night after watching races at Road America, easy drive from track, cute small town atmosphere, nice walk to downtown, driving range next door if you're a golfer (par 3 course also). Decent breakfast provided.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

We at AmericInn Hotel in Plymouth Wisconsin would like to personally thank you for such a wonderful comment on your recent stay with us. We strive to provide a comfortable and relaxing stay and we are thrilled to see that you feel we have achieved that with your stay.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us~
we hope to see you back very soon

From
Staff & management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Owner changes prices based on what he thinks he can get away with. Apparently more concerned about making a quick buck then repeat business. The property and furnishings are showing their age and he prices like he's downtown Milwaukee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
2  Thank Garth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hello Mr Cates,

At first we will like to thank you for posting your review, & management will like to respond by stating that when you made your reservation at first you had room with 1 standard queen bed for $89.10 + tax for each night. Upon arrival day at check in you requested us to move you to room with 2 queen beds on second floor for which there was a rate difference of $10.00 only for each night for which you had ok with your initial on your check in folio. If we charge other guest $98.10 for room with 2 beds then it is unfair to those guest who are paying that rate. We have not made or changed any rates at last minute or at check in. When we switch the room type, rates also change automatically & also we are not in Milwaukee downtown where the rates are in $150 plus & compare to other hotels in Plymouth & Elkhart Lake we are still lower then other hotel.
For furniture & fixture we had changed them last year for all rooms & all our reviews shows that.
We at AmericInn Plymouth will like to thank you for posting the review and our staff is always here to give a better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very clean, friendly staff, quick check-in, great location. Would come back without hesitation! Price was reasonable and beds very comfortable. Wi-Fi a plus and new flat screen T.V. was very desirable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Sharon,

We at AmericInn hotel in Plymouth would like to thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. In today's service industry it is very hard to find good hard working people who will go above & beyond there daily work. We at Plymouth Wisconsin AmericInn Hotel are really blesses with good staff & good service. Once again please accept our thanks from staff & management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We came up to be close to a sick friend. This is right in Plymouth good value. Decent pool, good breakfast. I will stay here again just a few miles from road America. Don't let the location keep you from staying here. It is convenient to Kohler golfing and Lake Michigan fishing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

We are sure you must had a good time with your friend, & we will like to thank you for sharing your experience of staying at our AmericInn Hotel location. Our customers feedback is a perfect way to hear from them for our performance & service. Once again we thank you & will hope to see you again whenever your are travelling in Plymouth area, we at AmericInn in Plymouth are always there for you & your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plymouth
6.5 mi away
Victorian Village Resort
Victorian Village Resort
#2 of 2 in Elkhart Lake
106 reviews
0.8 mi away
52 Stafford
52 Stafford
#4 of 5 in Plymouth
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
89 reviews
10.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
7 mi away
Days Inn Sheboygan/The Falls
Days Inn Sheboygan/The Falls
#1 of 1 in Sheboygan Falls
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Plymouth

Address: 1708 Eastern Ave, Plymouth, WI 53073-4291
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: £65 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in heart of Plymouth, 4 miles from Road America Racing Track. Hotel has finished with major renovation from inside & outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing