We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
52 Stafford
Nearby Hotels
AmericInn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plymouth Inn(Plymouth)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Osthoff Resort(Elkhart Lake)(Great Value!)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
39
24
8
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
24
8
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomeletfrench toaststained glassold worldmain floorreuben rollsthird floorno elevatornext morningirish themeboiled eggshistoric buildingbeautiful hotelqueen bedthe young ladyrobinstratford
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Spent one night and it was o.k. A little pricey for what you get and compared to prices charged by most chains in the area. Room was fairly good sized, clean and the bed was comfortable. Would consider staying there again if it's prices were more in line with some of the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was my first Bed & Breakfast experience and glad it was. It was great. The feel and look of the rooms was fantastic. The furnishings were great. The bathroom ( one in each room ) was white tile floor to ceiling in various sizes. The bed was big and comfortable. Only nineteen rooms total. The restaurant and bar downstairs was a four star rating. Extremely clean everywhere and a great staff to make sure you had a positive experience. This is the only place I will stay when I am in this area. I was reluctant to give this review only because I don't want to not be able to get in there again. Plenty of restaurants in the aresa too.

Room Tip: No elevator , be aware
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qr144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Our daughter was going to become engaged in Sheboygan and her (future) fiancé invited us from Indiana to share in their joy. We were able to find a room at this quaint Bed and Breakfast just a few miles down the road. When booking your room, ask which floor it will be on, because there are no elevators and you will have to carry your luggage up and down the staircase. Once you walk in the front door, it is as you have been transported back 100 years to Dublin; a pretty pub on the left and an equally pretty restaurant on the right. We stayed in the St. Patrick room on the 2nd room. It was very hot when we were there, and the room air conditioner had the room nice and cool. Ours was one of the 2 rooms that did not have a whirlpool tub, which was ok with us. The room window had a piece of stained glass, lovely curtains and bedspread. A highboy containing the older style television, and a vanity with a mirror. Could not believe the great price we got this room for, booking directly on line with the hotel (we were there midweek). Because we met our daughter and fiancé for breakfast and dinner, we did not get the opportunity to enjoy the breakfast that was included. We will absolutely stay here again, for more than one night. Seemed like lots to do in the neighborhood - again, we didn't have time to explore on this particular trip. Would like to book the entire B&B for our out-of-town family and friends for the wedding!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandAndSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights, had dinner one night ( excellent ) and breakfast both mornings.. the staff ( Robin ) was wonderful..she was so informative and made great omelets.. this place is beautiful, the staircase, the stained glass, the selection of irish beers, wonderful location.. we had the room on the 1st floor ( Geo Bernard Shaw) and it was very quiet.. it was roomy and had a huge bathroom. If in Plymouth again - we will stay here...

Room Tip: George Bernard Shaw room was really roomy, with a large bathroom, large whirlpool too :)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaWelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We were attending the local summer solstice blues festival and managed to snag a room at the last minute due to a cancellation (the place had been fully booked due to NASCAR being in town)..it turned out to be a perfect stroke of luck.
52 Stafford is a great place to stay...its not a hotel its a B&B and that distinction adds to the overall experience.
Our room was large clean and comfortable ....the same can be said for the bathroom (I know that's important for some)....cable TV, a four poster bed,period style furniture and air conditioning .
The bar is all it is cracked up to be (or should that be craic) beautiful stained glass windows and a high ceiling make for an airy open homely feel....nice selection of of draft and craft beers available plus some fine Scottish and Irish whiskeys . The restaurant is top notch and very popular at weekends.
Breakfast is included and a must ....everything is cooked fresh and to order.
The only word of caution....52 Stafford does not have elevators so you will be navigating the stairs....

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews